We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BREEZE at The Samaya

BREEZE at The Samaya
Jl. Laksmana, Seminyak Beach | The Samaya Bali, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
62 361 731 149
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 286 Restaurants in Seminyak
Cuisines: Indonesian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: BREEZE beachside restaurant overlooking Seminyak Beach offers exotic international and local dishes for breakfast, lunch, and romantic sunset dinners. The beach front setting, great sunset views and the sound of the waves make this one of Bali's most romantic places to dine.Our menus are composed of a compilation of specialties unique to Breeze, the cuisine is modern eclectic, focusing strongly on local organic produce and flavors. Seafood dominates as that as the perfect fare to enjoy whilst holidaying or living on an island paradise.
UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Last night of our honeymoon and it couldn't have been better. The location is stunning, the food is outstanding and the service is impeccable.
Our waitress asked us our names at the start of the evening and it created a friendly atmosphere between us. She was helpful in her recommendations and quick to respond when my husband got chilli in his eye! The food quality and presentation were outstanding.
We didn't want the evening to end and look forward to visiting again when we go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,555
    389
    135
    47
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cartagena, Colombia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great for the view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Although they could not take our booking for the sunset (6pm reservation) it did not look busy when we arrived just before 7pm and we were seated straight away despite the fact our reservation wasn't until 7.30pm. When seated at our table we had a fantastic view looking onto the beach. The waiters were very polite and friendly and introduced themselves and were keen to learn our names. The food was very good but not the best that we have had during our stay, with the price tag reflecting the view and ambience. In short we had a great night and if you are looking for a special place to dine, this certainly fits the bill.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful view with great food and service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This restaurant is gorgeous and a must do in Seminyak! The food was delicious, the staff are very friendly and the view is wonderful.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Romantic tables beside the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

My boyfriend and I decided to have a fancy dinner, so we booked a table here. The sunset theme beside the beach was very romantic. Both food and service was gorgeous. Although it’s a little pricey in compared with other good food in Bali, we think it’s worthy for such a service.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to spend the last evening of our honeymoon....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We loved Breeze at The Samaya. You can enjoy fantastic food and service and watch the sunset. We could not fault it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BREEZE at The Samaya also viewed

 

Been to BREEZE at The Samaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BREEZE at The Samaya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.