We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal in Bali” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BREEZE at The Samaya

BREEZE at The Samaya
Jl. Laksmana, Seminyak Beach | The Samaya Bali, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
62 361 731 149
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 286 Restaurants in Seminyak
Cuisines: Indonesian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: BREEZE beachside restaurant overlooking Seminyak Beach offers exotic international and local dishes for breakfast, lunch, and romantic sunset dinners. The beach front setting, great sunset views and the sound of the waves make this one of Bali's most romantic places to dine.Our menus are composed of a compilation of specialties unique to Breeze, the cuisine is modern eclectic, focusing strongly on local organic produce and flavors. Seafood dominates as that as the perfect fare to enjoy whilst holidaying or living on an island paradise.
Perth
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best meal in Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We are regular visitors to Bali. We ate several times at the Breeze Restaurant and every time the food, service is fantastic. We had the lamb shank as our main course and it was the best ever.
We had several dinners at this restaurant and we were always very happy. We are also regular visitors of Metis the French Restaurant, but this was the better choice. The setting on the beachside is also very beautiful. We had a really satisfying dinner with lovely friendly and efficient staff at this Restaurant and would definitely come back and recommend it to everyone. It really is a beautiful place, you will definitely not regret it. It was an excellent choice.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,557
    390
    135
    47
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect view for sunset at dinner ;)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We are just walking at the beach during sunset and we were attracted for the restaurant view, we had couple of drinks during that time while relaxing an enjoying the view, and we decided to have my boyfriend's bday dinner the following night...;) they are very friendly and accommodating... ;) I will definitely recommend the restaurant to my friends for their visit to Bali,, ;)
From lourds ;)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Breeze Seminyak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner at Breeze last night
Everything was fantastic our waitress Ami was pleasant
And remembered both our names from beginning to end.
They bought towels and insect repellant at the beginning which was great as
Mosquitos are plentiful in Bali.
We had the fish in banana leaf and tandoori prawns with a great sav blanc wine.
And for desert we had the warm apple and the pannacotta.
The food and service we couldn't fault , we weren't staying at the hotel but they
Treated everyone as their guest. If you go to Seminyak try this restaurant if the weather
Is good you can have a table on the beach.
Great work all at Breeze

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Stunning all round”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

As self confessed foodies we love eating at beautiful restaurants around the world. The Breeze at The Samaya definitely stands out as one of those must do experiences if you're in Bali and you aren't concerned about paying normal prices for a high end meal. The pork belly and scallop entree was divine, as was the surf and turf main I indulged in. My wife had the crab bisque (it was gorgeous) and the Indonesian tasting plate, which was also divine. Unfortunately our driver was 20 minutes late and we missed the sunset, but the lightening storm we watched across the ocean made up for it. Stunning spot, great service (not too oppressive as per some other reviews - I assume Ray took this on board), and amazing food. When we are in Bali we will return to the Breeze.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Overrated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The only thing this restaurant has got going for it is the view. Service average, had to keep asking for drinks. The food average, ordered nasi goreng, I have had better nasi down a back alley in kuta at about the quarter of the price.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BREEZE at The Samaya also viewed

 

Been to BREEZE at The Samaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BREEZE at The Samaya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.