We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing scenery and even better food and service! Already booked for round 2!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BREEZE at The Samaya

BREEZE at The Samaya
Jl. Laksmana, Seminyak Beach, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
62 361 731 149
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 278 Restaurants in Seminyak
Cuisines: Indonesian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: BREEZE beachside restaurant overlooking Seminyak Beach offers exotic international and local dishes for breakfast, lunch, and romantic sunset dinners. The beach front setting, great sunset views and the sound of the waves make this one of Bali's most romantic places to dine.Our menus are composed of a compilation of specialties unique to Breeze, the cuisine is modern eclectic, focusing strongly on local organic produce and flavors. Seafood dominates as that as the perfect fare to enjoy whilst holidaying or living on an island paradise.
1 review
“Amazing scenery and even better food and service! Already booked for round 2!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I would like to sincerely thank Mulia our waitress and the team at the Breeze Restaurant Seminyak! I saw this restaurant on this site and made it my goal to visit during my one week stay in Bali! I cannot recommend this place more highly! Staff are so welcoming and atmosphere is to die for! We ordered steak for the main and it was cooked perfectly! I ordered the creme brûlée for dessert and my boyfriend ordered the chocolate decadence- both very nice and perfectly portioned! Only here for a week but already booked in for a second dinner! Thankyou! I will be telling everyone of my great experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,055 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,488
    368
    130
    44
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Bliss in Seminyak!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

An amazing 5 star setting by the seaside. This restaurant is the most tranquil and beautiful we have ever experienced. It completely blew us away and was perfect for a celebratory dinner.

The service was second to none with all staff remembering your name throughout the evening. Food was amazing, pork belly entree and nasi camper a standout. Cocktails were also the best we have had on the island.

The meal came to a total of $130 AUD including 4 cocktails, 2 entrees and 2 mains which we though was excellent value for money.

Do yourself a favour and try breeze - for fans of sarong, sardine, ku de ta etc

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Really comfortable and peaceful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

If you want see the sunset, i reccomended to seen from here, that situation really make me comfortable with any surplus. Staff is very kind, not discrimination between local and foreign guest, also food so very delicious, And than thats place so deluxe. The Breeze is reasonable be the number ONE in Seminyak Restaurant

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Amazing food, amazing setting, fantastic staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Beautiful beautiful restaurant. The food is to die for, wonderful cocktails, the most beautiful setting at the beach and wonderfully attentive staff. We have eaten in some amazing restaurants over the world but i cannot recommend Breeze enough!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful beachside restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Great food , super service! There was nothing on the menu we could fault. A little expensive but for a special dinner nothing better than watching the waves roll in.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BREEZE at The Samaya also viewed

 

Been to BREEZE at The Samaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BREEZE at The Samaya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.