We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really comfortable and peaceful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BREEZE at The Samaya

BREEZE at The Samaya
Jl. Laksmana, Seminyak Beach, Seminyak, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
62 361 731 149
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #6 of 231 restaurants in Seminyak
Cuisines: Indonesian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: BREEZE beachside restaurant overlooking Seminyak Beach offers exotic international and local dishes for breakfast, lunch, and romantic sunset dinners. The beach front setting, great sunset views and the sound of the waves make this one of Bali's most romantic places to dine.Our menus are composed of a compilation of specialties unique to Breeze, the cuisine is modern eclectic, focusing strongly on local organic produce and flavors. Seafood dominates as that as the perfect fare to enjoy whilst holidaying or living on an island paradise.
Bali, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Really comfortable and peaceful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

If you want see the sunset, i reccomended to seen from here, that situation really make me comfortable with any surplus. Staff is very kind, not discrimination between local and foreign guest, also food so very delicious, And than thats place so deluxe. The Breeze is reasonable be the number ONE in Seminyak Restaurant

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,738 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    1,271
    296
    112
    38
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Amazing food, amazing setting, fantastic staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Beautiful beautiful restaurant. The food is to die for, wonderful cocktails, the most beautiful setting at the beach and wonderfully attentive staff. We have eaten in some amazing restaurants over the world but i cannot recommend Breeze enough!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful beachside restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Great food , super service! There was nothing on the menu we could fault. A little expensive but for a special dinner nothing better than watching the waves roll in.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Pricey but worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Pumpkin soup was breathtakingly perfect. Go for that alone. Had squid ink risotto with seafood for dinner, very very good. Views were stunning, service was sublime although if I had to nit pick maybe a bit too attentive? Sometime you just want to be left alone to enjoy your meal. Had a lychee martini which was delicious. Expensive for Bali standards but very nice for a nice dinner out. Also the hotel Semaya looks gorgeous, even the toilets were them nicest of seen in Bali...wonder how much the villa are ;-)

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

World class food and impeccable service. Romantic setting, great views and ambience without the fuss of being a fine dining restaurant. The dishes were beautifully presented and of generous quantity, particularly for main courses. For starters, we had the Tuna tartare and mixed salad, followed by beef tenderloin steak with edamame, caramelised onions, spinach, mash potatoes with parsley (out of the box menu) and braised wagyu beef with mash potatoes, cauliflower purée, prawns in butter and Madeira sauce. The cocktails (alcoholic and non alcoholic) were perhaps the only item worth improving. We didn't get the chance to sample the wines properly but the wine list looked quite comprehensive. This was definitely the best gastronomic experience we had in Bali during our 3 week holiday (Sanur, Ubud, Seminyak) coupled with a great location and attentive and friendly service. We will definitely return to the Breeze.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BREEZE at The Samaya also viewed

 

Been to BREEZE at The Samaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BREEZE at The Samaya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.