We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We keep going back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BREEZE at The Samaya

BREEZE at The Samaya
Jl. Laksmana, Seminyak Beach, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
62 361 731 149
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 273 Restaurants in Seminyak
Cuisines: Indonesian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: BREEZE beachside restaurant overlooking Seminyak Beach offers exotic international and local dishes for breakfast, lunch, and romantic sunset dinners. The beach front setting, great sunset views and the sound of the waves make this one of Bali's most romantic places to dine.Our menus are composed of a compilation of specialties unique to Breeze, the cuisine is modern eclectic, focusing strongly on local organic produce and flavors. Seafood dominates as that as the perfect fare to enjoy whilst holidaying or living on an island paradise.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“We keep going back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Can never fault this place. We last went back in 2011 and loved it so much we went 3 times.
Once again we were not disappointed. Unfortunately we couldnt sit outside (because of the weather) where we had requested, but the staff seated us as close as possible to the ocean.
The food is always fantastic and I am blown away with how reasonable the prices are, considering you can do to Ku Da Ta and spent a fortune!
We also ordered a bottle of West Australian wine which, comparing to other places we had seen the same bottle, it was reasonably priced for Balii.
Food again was not a disappointment,
LOVE THE PLACE....back again in May 2013!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,981 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    1,439
    350
    127
    42
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Just the place for romance and special occasions!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Me and my partner went to Breeze at the Samaya to celebrate my birthday on our first night in Bali. We booked a few weeks in advance and requested beach front seats. I would recommend the beach front dining to anyone looking to celebrate a special occasion or just to have a romantic dinner. If you book for around 5.30pm - 6.00pm you will be just in time for a gorgeous sunset which seemed to last forever. The food was exquisite (we had chicken satay, beef rendang and the bug and prawn stirfry, which were all delicious). They have an exotic array of mouthwatering cocktails too. I'll admit the total bill at the end of the meal was a little pricey compared to that of restaurants nearby, but you are paying for quality and you won't be disappointed. I definitely recommend splurging a little one night and treating yourself to a meal at Breeze at the Samaya!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
“Wonderful dinner experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We had dinner at breeze restaurant . Food was so nice and service is excellence. we cannot forget the breathtaking sunset view from the restaurant. We would love to stay in this hotel when we travel to Bali again. Recommend ....

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food, beautiful setting and great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Had private candlelight dinner package, beautiful food, very welcoming and friendly staff. Our special birthday occasion was planned with Breeze and they did not disappoint. We had a great time.

Food is amazing - best in Bali..

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great service, great location, beautiful food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Had dinner at Breeze on our last night in Bali, service and food were outstanding with reasonable value for the standard. Breeze are not trying to follow the "new trendy" bar Restarant and are doing their own thing and doing it very well. Recommend

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BREEZE at The Samaya also viewed

 

Been to BREEZE at The Samaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BREEZE at The Samaya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.