We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fine choise of food and wine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BREEZE at The Samaya

BREEZE at The Samaya
Jl. Laksmana, Seminyak Beach | The Samaya Bali, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 62361731149
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 289 Restaurants in Seminyak
Cuisines: Indonesian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: BREEZE beachside restaurant overlooking Seminyak Beach offers exotic international and local dishes for breakfast, lunch, and romantic sunset dinners. The beach front setting, great sunset views and the sound of the waves make this one of Bali's most romantic places to dine.Our menus are composed of a compilation of specialties unique to Breeze, the cuisine is modern eclectic, focusing strongly on local organic produce and flavors. Seafood dominates as that as the perfect fare to enjoy whilst holidaying or living on an island paradise.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“fine choise of food and wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The traditional Balinese food as well as the food other kitchens in the world offer, were all top of the bill. The staff of Breeze is both friendly and helpful. The location in the garden of The Samaya resort add to the pleasure of eating here.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,576
    394
    138
    48
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Beautiful beachside setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Sitting on the edge of the sand, watching the waves wash in as you eat dinner is very very pleasant. I felt our meal was a little ordinary but that may have been a poor selection (it was a fish dish). I will try this again on another visit.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“We'll be Back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We have been to Breeze now every time we have been in Bali over the last 4 years.

Sometimes more than once. Come early for a cocktail and watch the sunset and stay for dinner.

The food and service has always been excellent and we are always looking forward to the next time we visit as we leave.

Best features:
Tables are spaced to maximise the view and allow intimate privacy.
The sea breeze makes even a sticky night in December very tolerable.
Service is discreet and friendly.
The food is out of this world and mostly deceptively simple.
As a non drinker it was a pleasure to see they had a good assortment of Moc tails. Something a good many establishments could emulate. One gets a bit tired of soda and tonic.
Fran assured me there was absolutely nothing wrong with her Long Island Tea and the wine prices although expensive compared with Aus prices was not off the planet.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best meal we had in seminyak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

We organised a special night out for our last night of our holiday and we weren't disappointed. Food was amazing , absolutely everything we ordered was delicious . The service was attentive and friendly. Cocktails were perfectly refreshing. Despite the rain, the atmosphere was beautiful. We will definitely be back next visit

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

A must visit in Seminyak if dining out is your thing.

The food was very good however the service and the location was the best part of this experience. Make sure you book a table for sunset!! I would return in a heartbeat!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BREEZE at The Samaya also viewed

 

Been to BREEZE at The Samaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BREEZE at The Samaya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.