We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BREEZE at The Samaya

BREEZE at The Samaya
Jl. Laksmana, Seminyak Beach | The Samaya Bali, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
62 361 731 149
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 289 Restaurants in Seminyak
Cuisines: Indonesian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: BREEZE beachside restaurant overlooking Seminyak Beach offers exotic international and local dishes for breakfast, lunch, and romantic sunset dinners. The beach front setting, great sunset views and the sound of the waves make this one of Bali's most romantic places to dine.Our menus are composed of a compilation of specialties unique to Breeze, the cuisine is modern eclectic, focusing strongly on local organic produce and flavors. Seafood dominates as that as the perfect fare to enjoy whilst holidaying or living on an island paradise.
Perth
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Romantic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We enjoyed a wonderful romantic candle lit meal here. The food was amazing, and innovative and I will never forget how beautifully decorated the "island" was with the private gazebo and flowers.

Food is unforgettably delicious.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,573
    394
    137
    48
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Stunningly perfect in every way!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

After trawling Trip Adviser to find the perfect restaurant to take my husband to for his 50th birthday I chose Breeze? It was the absolute highlight of our week in Bali. I was not disappointed. From the emails a month before our holiday that were promptly answered to secure our reservation to the extra mile the staff went to by singing Happy Birthday and bringing out a complimentary birthday cake, we cannot fault Breeze nor do we want to.

From the moment we walked down the path towards the rolling surf and were seated at our beachside table the evening could not get any better but somehow it did. The glorious sunset, the attentive service, the delicious cocktails and the superb food I cannot rate this restaurant highly enough and I am so glad that with all of our fabulous restaurant eating whilst we were in Bali I really did save the best for the birthday celebration. We adored this restaurant and would recommend it to everyone. Too bad my husband's birthday was the night before we flew out , otherwise there would have been more nights spent dining at Breeze.

Thank you so much Ray and to the wonderful staff x

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and food - but to pricy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Nothing to complain about on the food, service and location. A-mazing.

But as amazed we were about the fabulous location, we were disappointed about the prices, a main dish was at least double the price so bring cash.. Cuz' its def worth a visit!

Maindish maybe 200.000 rp
Drinks around 100.000 rp

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Service, excellent food and scenery is unbelievable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We went to breeze based on the review of tripadvisor users and we were not disappointed

fIrst of all the scenery is awesome your seated in front of the beach and you are not to close to other tables.. you have abit of privacy.

service staff bent over back for us and were very friendly

the food was great


Will definitely be back

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Birthday Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I surprised my boyfriend with dinner at Breeze to celebrate his birthday. I rang to book and explained that I wanted to pre organise a surprise dessert for him at the end of the meal and the the team looked after us so well! We had front row seats over looking the ocean at sunset, and we were more than pleased with the professional and personal service we received. The team were so efficient and kind, and the food was AMAZING! The surprise dessert (and additional birthday song from the beautiful staff) was an absolute success and made the night so special. We have found our new favourite restaurant in Bali!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BREEZE at The Samaya also viewed

 

Been to BREEZE at The Samaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BREEZE at The Samaya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.