We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic for relaxing, privacy, service & serenity” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Space at Bali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Space at Bali to your Saves list
Space at Bali
4.5 of 5 Villa   |   Jl Drupadi 8, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 306 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
travelling, the world
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“fantastic for relaxing, privacy, service & serenity”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

My husband & I have just finished a 5 night stay at Space in a one bedroom villa. We utilised the airport pick-up offered by the villa. As it was an early flight/arrival we were expecting to leave our bags at reception and explore the area until the check-in time of 2pm, however the staff very kindly let us check-in early as the villa was ready/available.
We had a lovely butler 'Susila' who looked after us very well and was always keen to improve his service/our stay. 'Gede', the driver who does the local tours, was an excellent guide who willingly shared his information about Bali and was happy to accommodate the tours to our style of trip (less shopping-more scenery/experience). We had arranged for my husband to do a Mountain Biking day trip with "Infinity Mountain Biking" - Gede was able to call and arrange the trip checking details to make sure the trip wasn't 'dodgy' (it wasn't - in fact it was an excellent trip).
I had to do some business/study while there and the wifi internet in the villa had no problems and the reception was always happy to print documents and scan them onto a USB for me which was much appreciated.
The villa itself was great - we loved the privacy and serenity it offered after the bustle of the streets. The pool was cleaned daily, as were the gardens. The air-con worked well, the bathroom area was gorgeous with the outside coming in. There were a few mosquitos around, as to be expected in rainy weather, so for turndown service in the evening, the mosquito coils were always lit in outdoor areas, the doors shut to the room, the room sprayed with repellent, and a mosquito net above the bed was put up. We were also there to see that the villa does a twice monthly 'fogging' which sprays the whole villa with a 'fog' to deter the insects.
The villa is a fair distance walk from the beaches - we hired a scooter for the time we were there and got around easily on that. It felt safe to leave the scooter at the front door of the villa as they have a security guard 24/7 at the entrance to the complex.
We used the in-house massage treatment which was excellent and the in-house meals which were great too.
Overall we had a fantastic first trip to Bali - a lot of which was due to staying at Space. Addmitedly we may be easy travellers to please, but we appreciate the effort taken to look after us so well. Thank-you. Gillian & Ciaran

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaceAtBali, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Gillian & Ciaran thank you for your kind comments. Our staff always strive to make every guests visit special and to do everything possible to ensure both their villa stay and any activities and excursions away from the villa also run smoothly. Thanks for choosing Space.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    27
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
65
79
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Some truly splendid and absolutely relaxing days we spent in Space@Bali! Super recommendable!
Travelling with a 9-month-old baby daugther we probably had the most relaxing vacation since her birth. The butler service offers freshly made breakfast in the morning. Totally stressless breakfast for the whole family directly served within your own villa! That was a first for us and felt like pure luxury already!
Yet in the hot days of February the own pool was definitely the highlight - being able to have a bath at any time of the day only one foot step away of your own bedroom and shower was the best!
We also enjoyed exploring the environemnt by specifically tailored tours just for us by the Space at Bali crew. As well as the food catering at any time and of any kind of tasty food was incredibly convenient for us as a family.
We definitely had the feeling to have reached a new incredibly relaxing and luxury style of travelling - we would repeat any time from now - still dreaming of your green tropical villa paradise. Thanks for all the perfect momenst!

Room Tip: Unless you have teenager kids who need their own space - a 1 bedroom villa offers definitely enough...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaceAtBali, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for letting us help make your dream come true. For parents with children a Space Villa vacation is the best option. Our staff love children and as you have experienced you can relax and enjoy your time away without having to focus on looking after the family. Looking forward to your return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

On the recommendation of friends of ours, my partner and I stayed at Space for 4 nights on a quick Bali get a way.

The villa is simple yet well thought out in its design with private pool prominent in garden layout.

The location is away from the main roads and is very peaceful. You can't really walk anywhere but taxis are easily arranged and are very affordable. We hired scooters for the week and putted around the district local style!

Seminyak is a great place to stay, and Space is my top pick.

Would return again and happy to recommend this property to other couples.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaceAtBali, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thanks for choosing Space for your recent Seminyak visit. Being well located close to Restaurants, shopping, beach and all the things you need when on a vacation makes our villas the perfect choice. Looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Arya our Butler / Cook was outstanding in every way!
He is a big asset to Space Villas
His English is fantastic, food first class and professionalism and empathy / compassion second to none!
His customer service is above and beyond ..
I wish I could take him with me as my personal butler!
Thank You Arya for making our staying so much more amazing and comfortable
Kindest Regards Franz , Nicole and Iain

Room Tip: Villas 1 and 2 for 2 bedroom villas recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaceAtBali, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Franz , Nicole and Iain, thanks for your kind comments about Arya and your recent stay at Space. We have passed on your message to Arya. Our guests often build great long term relationships with our staff and just like you wish that they could bring them home. Hope that you will have the chance to visit Bali again soon and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed at a one bedroom villa here for 4 days. This was part of our 11 days trip to Bali, and also the best part of it. The experience started from the time the driver, Gede came to pick us up from our hotel in Ubud. He offered us cool wet towels and cool bottled water once we got on the car. The weather was really hot and this came a refreshing treat. The journey from Ubud to Seminyak was about 1.5 hours but we were not bored as Gede introduced Balinese culture to us along the way. We were dropped off right in front of our villa which was right at the end and when we entered, it was out of this world, like paradise. The garden area comprise of a big private pool (relative to those we had in other villas we had stayed in before), a day bed and two beach chairs. These were cleaned daily by our butler. Breakfast was also freshly cooked by our butler in our own kitchen. A BBQ dinner was also included in our package. Cooked for two but it can probably feed four. The room service menu also has a good variety of food to choose for lunch / dinner at reasonable prices. The staff were also very nice and always seen with a smile on their faces.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaceAtBali, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Happy to hear that your time at Space was the best experience that you had while here in Bali. We have passed on your kind words to Gede and he will be looking forward to your return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

My husband and I went for our delayed honeymoon and stayed in a 1 bedroom villa for 4 days. We had the most beautiful and relaxing holiday. The villa was wonderfully maintained, the food was delicious and the staff were so polite and happy. We will definitely be returning to Space at Bali on our next visit. Thank you to Widana our lovely butler, Gede who picked us up and dropped us back to the airport and all the other staff who made our stay so enjoyable.
Jenny n Kurt Stephens

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaceAtBali, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Honeymoons and other special occasions are always special times and celebrating them at a special place makes all the difference. Space aims to ensure all our guests return home with lasting memories and a special feeling of their vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Self with wife and 21 years old son were guests at Space for six days in December 2012 and had a truly memorable vacation. We had booked a two bedroom villa (#2) and it was picture perfect (Often the hotel photographs do not exactly match up to the real thing but this one was as beautiful as shown). The wonderfully attentive yet unobtrusive staff, beautiful architecture of the villa, nice location (though that will depend upon what kind of vacation you are looking for; we were simply de-stressing and catching up on family time) and attention to small details made this an unforgettable stay. Plenty of space, airy & comfortable accommodation, pristine grounds and pool, a cheerful staff; what else can one ask for? Definitely a big YES if someone asks me if I am going there again. Thanks guys at Space, you made this a dream vacation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaceAtBali, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
We are always happy as our staff are as well to hear positive feedback about guests who stay in our villas. The space is what its all about and you and your family obviously made the most of this. We are glad it was your Dream Vacation. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Space at Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Space at Bali

Address: Jl Drupadi 8, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 306 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Space at Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden just behind the exciting Seminyak beach, restaurant and shopping district is an exclusive villa property that introduces a new level of holiday vacationing. Be one of the first to experience this boutique complex of total 11 (6 two-bedroom and 5 one-bedroom) spacious private pool villas all with interconnecting Balinese carved wooden doors.Great attention to detail has been given to ensure Space at Bali Villas will captivate guests imagination and create a tropical ambience which combined with the Moroccan flair will surely be a villa holiday that will be long remembered.With soaring roof lines and clean symmetrical lines with an exterior colour combination of warm desert sand, Space Villas stands out from other villas. Every effort has been made to ensure our guests relaxation with modern comforts and conveniences.Space at Bali is positioned at either side of the main living quarters to overlook the pool and garden. Air-conditioned for nights of restful slumber, both bedrooms feature tasteful furnishings built in flat screen TV and Entertainment systems with designer lighting to create that perfect mood. FREE Wireless internet is available.A walk through wardrobe space with plenty of area to unpack and spread out during your holiday is situated between the bedroom and bathroom. Enjoy double vanity units and a spacious bath tub all set in a lovely indoor / outdoor landscaped area. With a large shower featuring a raindrop shower head and lots of soft large towels ensure your bathing time at Space Villas will be another pleasure to be savoured.For guests needing more bedrooms Space Villas are able to open up the 1 or 2 bedroom villa which easily converts into a connecting 2 or 4 bedroom villa via the Balinese doors found at the end of the pool. Groups of friends or families can still enjoy privacy but have the added advantage of being connected with their traveling party. With ample outdoor space for social gatherings, pre-dinner drinks or dining by the pool, we offer many options to our guests. Space Villas has been designed as a modern retreat to replenish the body and spirit from the effects of a hectic lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Space at Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Space At Bali Hotel Seminyak
Space At Bali Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Space at Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.