We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, nice rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Club Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added The Club Villas to your Saves list
The Club Villas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Laksmana, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 107 Hotels in Seminyak
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good location, nice rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Love e pool which can be viewed from e glass walls from e bedroom. The location is perfect in Seminyak with loads of restaurants & a massage & pedicure right next door. Breakfast was just average though. Great place to relax!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    52
    27
    5
    7
See reviews for
35
91
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Service here is excellent - the staff are super friendly but unobtrusive. Tuardi, the driver, is wonderful and very accommodating.

The size and layout of villa is good, bath linen were huge and plush, bed was very comfortable, and airconditioning worked well.
The only problem was that the other furnishing (dining table, desk, kitchen, hall) is a bit tired. Overall the villa needs more maintenance and upkeep : its age shows and cleanliness has a lot of room for improvement.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

After weeks of research, we decided to book into The Club Villas for our 1st trip to bali.

It was a great choice for our 4D3N holiday. Here are the pros and cons:
Pros-
Fantastic location - Just in the heart of the shopping belt of seminyak with loads of food and shops. Only a 10min walk to Ku De Ta. You can always get the villa to drop you off anywhere in seminyak and if you need to, just arrange for a return pickup in advance.
Excellent service - it was service with a smile from arrival till departure. The staff were always on hand or just a call away. The villa drivers were also very friendly and safe.
Villa - big and spacious with loads of privacy. Thou I see a lot of comments on mosquito, it was nvr an issue when we were there as the villa had mosquito coils available. The indonesian breakfast was also gd.

Cons -
Just a few issues during our stay...
Villa - we told the villa that a bulb in the bathroom was not working, even thou they said that it will be fixed on our second day, it nvr was. The cable TV network also went down on us twice, but it was fixed promptly.
Beach club - defintely not up to expectation. When they said they had a beach property I nvr expected it to be just 4 lounges and 2 umbrellas. Better off just making that trip to kudeta or potato head for that tan.

Overall had a great time there. And will definitely recommend it to others.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

After many visits to Bali, this was our first experience of a villa. It was fantastic. Two huge villas with traditional charm set in a private garden, complete with a beautiful pool and well equipped outdoor kitchen. The kids loved having their own space and free wifi! We loved the fact that it was one minute down an alleyway which ensured easy access to beach, shops and restaurants but also that we had total peace from the hustle and bustle of Seminyak. Very nice staff who provided a fabulous breakfast cooked to order in your own kitchen. Just wish we had had more time there.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Just back from a week at Club Villas in Seminyak and what a great stay it was. Perfectly located amids the hustle and bustle of Bali but secluded from it. It is on your door step but does not intrude into the villas. The villas are well appointed, clean, and very spacious. Each with a reasonable size pool and ours was sparkling clean. The staff are exceptionally friendly and went out of their way to help us. The manager Mr Putu even drove us in his personal car when the hotel vehicles were booked and accompanied us to help with a problem at a retailer some 10 Kms away. Everyone from the reception staff to the gardners and breakfast attendants do everything they can to make the stay enjoyable and hassel free. There are thousands of villas in the immediate region but I can think of no reason to even try another. When you're on a good thing stick to it.

Room Tip: All villas are great but the two bedroom ones are special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Location was great....the villas is huge and private but once you walk out to the main street you are accessible to everything in Bali. You can choose your breakfast in your villas or at their restaurant. Staff will send the breakfast, make coffee in your villas and make up the table.Nice!!

Front desk is very responsive. I called to ask about transportation and the phone was pickup almost instantly (not more than 3 rings) Hotel provide free drop off to any location in Seminyak.

Hotel charge USD20 for trip to airport but if their driver/ van are occupied on the slot, front desk can offer to called the street taxi which charge based meter which is very helpful. They offer luggage storage after check out.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

My daughter and I thought it ideal to travel to Bali for two weeks for an exclusive girls trip only. After first staying in Kuta then moving on to The Club Villas and from there Noosa Dua, our accommodation highlight would without a doubt be our experience with The Club Villas. Located just off on one of the main streets (across from Ultimo) in Seminyak it was such a great location for fine eateries and to jump in a cab to head to the beach or elsewhere. The actual villa was superb. Being what my daughter now calls 'villa snobs' it was of the highest standard that we have stayed in to date. With its own pool (and lounges), living area, sitting area, kitchen and bathroom that was the width of the villa you can't help but feel spoilt for such a reasonable price. Breakfast being brought to your villa at the time you pleased also made the stay more comfortable (no crazy hotel buffet fights!) and internet to stay in touch with those back home. Being so close to the main road we were surprised with the amount of noise we didn't hear, in fact we heard nothing at all. My daughter unfortunately became extremely ill half way through our stay. Without the assistance of the friendly staff providing us with fresh towels, drinking water, plastic bags and a doctor (fortunately not required) it would have made this part of the trip slightly more complicated. Thanks also to the villa manager Putu Purnawirawan . Our next trip will definitely involve a stay with The Club Villas.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Club Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Club Villas

Address: Jl. Laksmana, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#44 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Club Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With only 20-minutes' drive from the International Airport, The Club Villas with 34 exclusive units are conveniently situated in the heart of Seminyak, the lively and vibrant area where beaches, restaurants, bars and nightlife, variety of entertainment and shopping venues are within easy walking distance. On the other hand, you can always escape to peace and serenity in the Club Villa. In these heavenly surroundings, The Club Villas offer a combination of tranquility and strategic location. The Club Villas, inspired by a Balinese living concept, are ideally set for you to enhance your stay and capture the best of Bali. The combination of gracious hospitality and a relaxed setting makes this place the perfect holiday gateway to the heart and soul of Bali. The generous spaces of the villas offer retreat seeking holiday makers a wonderful blend of the Balinese way of life combined with every modern comfort. Add culture, nature and surroundings which inspire and delight into the mix and the result is a harmonious whole which will ensure your time spent here is simply perfect. Experience personalized service, SPA facilities, 24-Hours Security, 24-Hours Front Desk, Laundry service, Daily housekeeping and Room service, Contemporarily Balinese design and true serenity that will genuinely leave you with unforgettable memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, AsiaRooms, Agoda, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Club Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Club Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Club Villas Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Club Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.