We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm very satisfied” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ultimo

Ultimo
Jl. Kayu Aya 104X Oberoi-Seminyak, Kuta, Bali 80361, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 738720
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 278 Restaurants in Seminyak
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Ultimo may be one of the best restaurant in Seminyak-Kuta, Bali. It is one of three sister restaurants of Balinesia company. Enjoy a nice fine dining experience with excellent Italian food at value for money prices. Garden and air con settings and intimate dining area in the rear section. The perfect place for events, wedding, gathering, indoor or outdoor outside catering. You will experience a completely different atmosphere while dine in the night, guests can enjoy a dine at lounge area or open air garden. The Chefs use only the freshest and finest ingredients, to create one of the very best Italian fine dining experiences. Ultimo is the kind of restaurant that makes you feel comfortable as soon as you step in the door, and leaves you fully satisfied upon departure. Regular live music from Tuesday to Friday keep the atmosphere more romantic with jazzy tunes. Good Food, Good Music, Good Services, and Great Prices. Everything's Excellent.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I'm very satisfied”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

The food is really delicious..start from cheese stick and bread that we ate when we pick the food.. Cheese steak was salty enough for me, not a plain stick like others cheese stick..i was ordered fettucine and the taste is good.. Good services and i really └ºνє♡ this restaurant

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,800 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    972
    525
    177
    80
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
jakarta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Its a trendy restaurant and the food is Italian. They serve with good service and great taste in a very fair price. I always go there for dinner at least one time when I go to Bali

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

If you want great, delicious italian food, then do not bypass this restaurant. It is amazing for its food and price. One cannot fault the food and for what one gets, it is not overpriced. If you come here have the 'italian' food even though there is more to choose. They are expert chefs in italian cuisine. The pasta 'marinara' is to die for but hearing others, there are plenty more dishes that are awesome. Bon appetite. Enjoy

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Simply fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I normally prefer to go local when it comes to dining, whenever I travel.
But on a recent trip to Bali, I met up with a Balinese friend and invited him for dinner - and let him decide where to dine. He wanted Italian and choose Ultimo.
I dreaded the idea of having Italian food while visiting Bali, but I went with the flow...and boy am I glad I did! Ultimo is a fantastic place. Service was excellent - everything ran like clockwork, the staff were friendly and knew their jobs well. The food was great and very, very moderately priced. Even the musical entertainment could not be faulted. So, after that amazing experience, will I go back to Ultimo the next time I am in Bali? I'll definitely make an exception, once again!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Amazing dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

All I can say about this restaurant is simply fabulous beautiful reasonably priced food the ambience was great very busy with helpful and inviting staff. The meals were presented with great care and also very fresh nice location.i will definitely return and will strongly recommend to family and friends.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ultimo also viewed

 

Been to Ultimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ultimo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.