We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EAT HERE!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ultimo

Ultimo
Jl. Kayu Aya 104X Oberoi-Seminyak, Kuta, Bali, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 738720
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 320 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Ultimo may be one of the best restaurant in Seminyak-Kuta, Bali. It is one of three sister restaurants of Balinesia company. Enjoy a nice fine dining experience with excellent Italian food at value for money prices. Garden and air con settings and intimate dining area in the rear section. The perfect place for events, wedding, gathering, indoor or outdoor outside catering. You will experience a completely different atmosphere while dine in the night, guests can enjoy a dine at lounge area or open air garden. The Chefs use only the freshest and finest ingredients, to create one of the very best Italian fine dining experiences. Ultimo is the kind of restaurant that makes you feel comfortable as soon as you step in the door, and leaves you fully satisfied upon departure. Regular live music from Tuesday to Friday keep the atmosphere more romantic with jazzy tunes. Good Food, Good Music, Good Services, and Great Prices. Everything's Excellent.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“EAT HERE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

absolutely amazing food, service and value for money... the best food we ate in bali!! the entrees were delicous and the mains to die for and the dessert OMG! must visit :)

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,519 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,334
    761
    262
    100
    62
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shah Alam
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Really good Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Gosh! Never did I expect to sample the best Italian food in my life in Bali. Get in early before the crowds descend at around 7pm and give yourself ample time to go through their very extensive menu.

Prices are ridiculously low for what Ultimo offers. I don't know how they manage to pull it off!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good night out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

This place is very popular and gets very busy. If you don't mind a noisy, busy dining experience then you'll love it here . The food is great.. Really tasty and good value. We ended up going to Ultimo twice during our 6 night stay in seminyak and I would definitely return if I went to Bali again

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swift Current, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

My husband and I and adult son ate here. Service was excellent, a bit dark to read menu but they did bring a flashlight for us. Food was fantastic and more than enough to eat. Prices were very cheap compared to what we would pay in Canada. We plan to go back again before we leave Bali. Highly recommend everything about this resteraunt

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

It was quite dim in the restaurant so we were given torches to read the menu, which was different. Our meal service was very quick and the food was absolutely delicious, although seeing what you were eating was a little difficult. This restaurant had great value for money which is always a bonus.... like most restaurants in bali I am still struggling to find a place who can make a decent margarita!! This place definately has great food at affordable prices, a must to visit on your list if you like Italian food with an indonesian twist.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ultimo also viewed

 

Been to Ultimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ultimo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.