We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great villas, outstanding location!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tony's Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Tony's Villas to your Saves list
Tony's Villas
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Jalan Petitenget, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #122 of 306 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Perth, Western Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great villas, outstanding location!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

My wife and I stayed 6 nights in a pool villa which we do every time we visit Bali (3-4 times per year). Tony's was quite adequate in that it was clean, well maintained, sufficiently spacious and met our needs both from a lifestyle and holiday perspective. The location is great as it is close to many good restaurants and nightlife and yet the area isn't overcrowded as other parts of Seminyak, Legian and Kuta can be. The staff were wonderful and always accommodating with a smile on their face! Some future needs include new, clean white bath towels, larger pool towels, wi-fi in the rooms and some variety to the breakfast. Whilst the breakfast was included, it was adequate, however for the last 2 mornings of our stay we went elsewhere as we were tired of the same ol' same ol'. It only needs to include some yoghurt, muesli, more jams, vegemite etc - not expensive changes but just enough to add some variety and give greater choice. Hardly the fault of management however what was most noticeable of an evening was the noise from the local nightclub, the constant fireworks and the barking dogs
All in all a great holiday in a very comfortable villa complex which represents great value!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    68
    36
    15
    9
See reviews for
26
91
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

A nice low-key hotel in a good area ... not flash but comfortable ... rooms are a decent size ... the rooms at the back do get noise from a nearby nightclub ... staff are friendly and accommodating ... good breakfast options ... the garden setting is restful, with lovely flowers, and seems reasonably well maintained ... there were 3 of us in our group and we all felt really at home there.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

Good location, close to Potato Head and Ku De Ta. Nice surrounds with grown shrubs and floral plants with central pool. Food at restaruant is rated 7 out of 10 and is convenient with good range of cuisine. Service generally was very good except if there are no towels at the pool you have to ring the room service even though there were two staff there that could have done it for you or made sure there were towels available. The villas were nice and reasonable for the nightly rate. Only issue is the noise from the night club across the road, this could be a pain if you are a light sleeper until 3am in the morning.
Overall good.

Room Tip: Bring some ear plugs if you don't like the thumping noise of the nightclub across the road and n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012 via mobile

Our 3 night stay in the pool villa was absolutely wonderful & exceeded our expectations. It is a lovely property in a great part of seminyak right near potato head beach club. The pool was incredible!, perfect temp & colour. The outdoor bathroom was a treat aswell complete with large stone bath. Wifi just in lobby but not a huge prob. We had some nice basic food from restaurant too & had our washing done which was a great service. Will definitely stay here again. Can't speak for the bungalows but pool villa is a winner!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

After some weeks travelling in less touristic islands in Indonesia, Tony's Villas was a nice treat to recover and pamper ourselves. The rooms spacious and the bathroom great. You'll know what I mean if you've been around Indonesia. Swiming pool area was perfect, lush garden, included orquideas and many other beautiful plants. Very nice stay overall

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

We stayed at Tony’s Villas for 5 nights just (late November 2011). The location is excellent, the personable staff, were great especially Wayang, Erik, Visa and Made – everyday, we request different menu for our meals, different tour routes but hey they did it without charging us extra. We stayed in a standard room. The room was large and clean. The outdoor shower was a nice touch. My travel companion was very fussy also had no issues at all.
Overall, a great location, clean room, comfy bed, pleasant staff and a decent b’fast to start your day, they treat you like a family member starting from day 2. Small, quite and very homely, will always recomend to friends going to Bali.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

I stayed at Tony’s Villas for 3 nights in late October 2011. The location is excellent, the hotel pretty good, very nice and personable staff, but a little inefficient – but hey its Bali. I stayed in a Pinky Villa with own pool. The room was large but did have a slight musty smell. The outdoor shower was a nice touch, although my shower drain did not drain properly. My travel companion stayed in a standard room – he had no issues at all.
Overall, a great location, clean room, comfy bed, pleasant staff and a decent b’fast to start your day.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tony's Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tony's Villas

Address: Jalan Petitenget, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 306 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tony's Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tony's Villas in Kerobokan is a perfect hideaway surrounded by green foliage of tropical environment. Once you step into these villas in Bali, you can immediately sense the serenity and friendly services. So, when looking for a blissful and convenient residence on the Island of the Gods, it is an appropriate choice. Designed by adopting the grandeur of Balinese architectural style blended with modern style, Tony's Villa Bali affords convenience for the ultimate experience. From reed roof to local touch in the interior reflects the elegant comfort of Balinese house, namely it is warm in cold ambience and cool under the heat of the sun. Meanwhile, our verdant beautiful garden with lush vegetation generates natural backdrop and inspiring holiday living. Each villa unit and other properties are carefully prepared to take advantage of the freshness exuded by tropical plants at maximal space available. To sum up, everywhere you stay and stand, as if you are always taken closer to nature so that you will get refreshed. Thus, staying with us will elevate your experience and renew the freshness of mind. Probably, our garden is the most spacious among the villas around Seminyak area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, AsiaRooms, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tony's Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tony`s Villas Hotel Seminyak
Tony's Villas Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tony's Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.