We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic Bali” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sarinande Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sarinande Hotel to your Saves list
Sarinande Hotel
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   Jalan Serinande 15 | Champlung Tanduk, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 78 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Long Beach, California
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Classic Bali”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

If you are looking to get a taste of classic Bali - a place that feels like you are on this particular island with its people and NOT a resort that could be anywhere else in the world - then this is the place for you. It is a short 3 minute walk to the beaches of Seminyak and a healthy walk into Kuta or Seminyak for dinner, shopping etc. It is off of the noise and bustle of the main roads which adds to the quiet calm of the place.
This cozy hotel is like coming home every time. It is small (maybe 20-25 rooms) with friendly staff and pool-side service all day long. You know a place is good when you see many of the same faces year after year.
So why don't more folks come here? It is not posh. The rooms are a little worn for wear (but clean). It is off of the beaten path. It feels more like a family motel with a great pool and gazebo in the center rather than a classic hotel. And that is exactly the way I like it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    56
    21
    17
    4
See reviews for
17
66
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Actually, if you love cozy hotels then this is one of the best ones I've seen. Very clean, renovated, breakfast is good, nice pool, not noisy, 3 minutes walking to a very clean shore with amazing view. If you love walking, then you will need to walk from 10 to 15 minutes to start seeing the bars, restaurants, and the lively area of seminyak and Liegan street. Behind it, you can walk 8 Minutes to get into the top lounges and excellent places like Ku De Ta and The Heaven.
The staff are very cooperative and polite "like most of Balinese", The location of this hotel is the worst if you want to explore the island since it is located in the most crowded area in Bali, and the traffic is almost horrible. To overcome this, you need to start your trip everyday by maximum 7:30AM.

I just do not like the Lizards which are every where in Bali. I would come again to this hotel if I managed to go to Bali

Room Tip: They all are almost the same. They are in 2 levels, the ground floor one is easy to access but logic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Very close to the beach, a bit far to go walking to the main spots in Semiyak, but very closely connected by taxi -5.000IDR to 10.000IDR-, so 0,5 to 1$ cost. The rooms are completely renovated, to European standard. Sheets are white and clean and new. King size bedroom. Swimming-pool was clean and well maintained, the common area maintain the Bali and a bit older style, opposite to what I said about the room. All in all I was 4 days and I would come back. Ah, they did a mistake in the billing when I did the payment (conversion $ to IDR) which I did not notice and the last day they gave the extra money I paid back, so kudos for their honesty.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We booked fot a week,but when wr came there was a renavation and the pool was brown green.Nobody told us that they were renovating the rooms when we book it.So,when we wanne chek out they refuse to give our money back.So,for me:byebye sarinande,i will never come back

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apeldoorn
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This hotel is basic, the price you have to pay here is depending on the number of days you'r planning to stay. There is a great difference in the rooms as they are renovating the place room by room, there is no disturbance by this before 10.00 hr in the morning.! The renovated rooms are much better than the old ones. The air fresheners are removed from the rooms recently. A very big plus is the friendly and helpfull staff. There could be a bit more of them as , when it is busy in the restaurant in the morning, the situation gets out of hand when there is only one of the girls there.But you have keep in mind that this is a Balinese hotel where you don't hurry!The location is great, close to the beach, restaurants and the bars but in a relativ quiet surrounding, there is a road at the back of the hotel wich couses some noise, depending in what room you stay. I am coming here already for many years, together with other repeters. It still has it's charme altough the prices are raising here a bit too much!

Room Tip: ask for a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I stayed here for one night and thank god it was for one night only. We checked into our room which smelt like dirty air freshner and mould. It was horrible and the smell was unbearable. The bathroom was mouldy aswell and dirty it was absolutely disgusting. After we came back from dinner down the street the air vent in our bathroom had fallen out and there was now a big whole in the wall which now was allowing Mosquitos in. With the staff not being able to fix this problem and us refusing not to stay in the room we were given another room. This one was much better with a new and updated bathroom and clean smelling room.
The bed was comfortable however the street noise was very loud and we were woken up a number of times by traffic during the night.
I wouldn't recommend this place to many people however if you do want to stay here book a more expensive room on the second floor

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

booked this room in advance for my first three nights in Bali. room is ok....basic, but fairly clean except for far too many mosquitos. guy next door appeared to bring back hooker each night. upon check in, they increased the agreed to price per night, but i was too tired from long flight to argue....needed to rest. at check out, much confusion about my bill. please review carefully as they inaccurately tried to charge me for another room's mini bar. staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sarinande Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarinande Hotel

Address: Jalan Serinande 15 | Champlung Tanduk, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sarinande Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sarinande Hotel offers the most convenient location for exploring the fascinating Seminyak Beach. It is only five minute walk to the beach front, conveniently close to Seminyak’s horse riding activities, temples and to the exotic surfing places of both Legian and Kuta. Ngurah Rai International airport is only 25 minute drive away and Seminyak’s shopping center is within minutes walking distance.Find yourself at the Sarinande Hotel a charming holiday retreat that invites you to experience the warmest of Balinese hospitality in friendly surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Sarinande Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarinande Beach Hotel Seminyak
Sarinande Hotel Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sarinande Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.