We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 ladies - old school friends - shopping trip - Shaz & Muz” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Mystique Hotel and Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Bali Mystique Hotel and Apartments to your Saves list
Bali Mystique Hotel and Apartments
St Petitenget No 2000 xx. Seminyak - Krobokan Bali | Seminyak - Krobokan Kuta Bali, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #99 of 305 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
perth western australia
1 review
“2 ladies - old school friends - shopping trip - Shaz & Muz”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Value for money- airport transfers - fantastic staff always very obliging and polite.
nothing was too much trouble, Beautiful bungalow - super food and drinks. Amazing tour
to Ubud with loads of culture - coffee tour - lunch in hillside rice paddy restaurant, classy
Silver Jewellery - view jewellery from start to finish - top shelf quality. Visited family in traditional
home ,beautiful people. I will return, I had the best holiday and did not cost as much as flying to
Melbourne from Perth for three ALF matches and a four day stay. We had 7 days in Bali
and we shopped until we dropped.
It was sensational.

Room Tip: july the pool was shaded and a bit cool - new bungalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    30
    13
    6
    3
See reviews for
18
28
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

My sister and I spent one week in the Alang-alang suite and were really impressed. Furniture, bedding, kitchen etc all quality and sooo comfortable. I really didn't want to leave! The location is perfect - almost next door to Biku, and a very short walk to some good spas, restaurants, shops and bars - oh, and the beach. Dessy, the housekeeper and manager of the apartment is fabulous. She keeps the place immaculately clean, makes your breakfast and is super helpful and friendly.
The complex has two pools, a restaurant, laundry and bar (nice cocktails), and all the staff are lovely. The great thing about the Alang-alang suite is that you have the space and privacy of an apartment with the extra amenities of a hotel, but without the price-tag of a private villa. The only thing I can think of that might bother some people is a bit of traffic noise on the front terrace. It didn't worry me at all (I love to watch the world go by), and the bedrooms and apartment interior are really quiet and restful. I would happily return - especially as this is my new favourite part of Seminyak! Thanks Dessy!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Spent seven nights here and couldn't have been happier, great location nice and quiet at night butlots of good restaurants close and a short walk back into the main part of seemingyak .The staff were wonderful very attentive , breakfast was included and we loved starting our days chatting with the wonderful waiters. It is looking a little tired in spots but for the price it exceeded my expectations.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boddington, Western Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Great place to stay - choose from bungalows, apartments and villa - convenient location, well priced, great food and close to beach

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

This was the first hotel we stayed in and were very impressed from the start. especially for me because there was a grand piano waiting for me in the open plan foyer that I had to play! We had a beautiful little bungalow set in amongst lovely plants, trees etc, the bungalow had one large room with large double bed and another room with shower etc and a safe to put your valuables in, who needs more than that?! it was 5 min walk to the Indian Ocean! the warmest sea I think I've ever been in!
It had a restaurant, bar, fantastic swimming pool with another bar, massage parlour, just around the corner from some very little shops and motorbike hire, very nice place, so I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting a nice quiet trip in Bali.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Up until now I haven't given a bad review..... Well here it is!!
Unfortunately this property has no appealing qualities. Maybe a successful enterprise of yesteryear but now a sad, run down dirty property that is screaming for an update and some TLC. I booked this property based on what was offered on the website and let's just say not a realistic collaboration of photos or information.
Mosquitos infest every square inch, the bungalows should be demolished. They are thick with the smell of mothballs and filth. The bathroom is horrendous, mildew and rust hold it together.
For a property surrounded by high end accommodation it is the rotten apple in a basket full of beautiful fruit.
I checked out less than 24 hours after checking in, covered in mosquito bites my husband and I hit the pavement and found another hotel!
I didn't eat from the restaurant as the overall appearance warned me not too. I would give this place a 2/10.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed in the fabulous 1st floor villa with 2 huge bedroom suites, 2 huge terraces and its own spa. It was about 3000 sq ft for about $220US per night. Amazing value, and it is located in the poshest part of Seminyak. Potato Head, The Living Room and many other gorgeous resorts and restaurants are all withing walking distance. Miss Dessy is the hostest, and she is a delight! She keeps the place immaculate and cooks all your breakfasts to order. She knows everything you need while you are here, from relaible drivers, changing money, and the best times to visit the attractions in the area. This villa and Miss Dessy made this the best 4 days of our incredible vacation around Bali. Skip the expensive hotel, and stay here in your own private paradise. All four of us LOVED it.

Room Tip: Get the huge first floor villa with Miss Dessy. AMAZING!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bali Mystique Hotel and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Mystique Hotel and Apartments

Address: St Petitenget No 2000 xx. Seminyak - Krobokan Bali | Seminyak - Krobokan Kuta Bali, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 305 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bali Mystique Hotel and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Mystique Hotel And Apartments Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Mystique Hotel and Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.