We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tredici

Tredici
68 Somerset Road | N2, Swellendam, South Africa
028-5142216
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 27 Restaurants in Swellendam
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Swellendam, South Africa
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We have visited Tredici, Swellendam, a few times and they will definiteley see us again in the near future! Their Pizza's is excellent and so too the fresh baked goodies available.
Great value for money with friendly staff and a beautiful setting.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    23
    8
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We had lunch there passing Swellendam on a recent trip. What a pleasant experience. Fast efficient service, beautiful setting and outstanding food. I had the chicken foldover witch was served with salad and chips and my wife had the green fig pizza. Both dishes were brilliant!
If you enjoy good simple tasty food, then you should stop at Tredici.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Perfect for lunch....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We were driving on the N2 from Cape Town to Mossel Bay, a 390 km journey. Swellenham is just over half way. We stopped for lunch at Tredici - it's a modern but stylish building with agreat view just off the N2, for a quickish lunch. The experience was first class - my wife had a wonderful salad, and I had a delicious thin crust pizza. Prices were reasonable, and service was warm, friendly and attentive, without going over the top. I'd definitely recommend for a lunch stop off.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bovey, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“A disapppoiting slump in standards”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I've been here three times now. Twice when it opened, when the standards were sky high, and recently. Those standards of excellent raw materials, calm efficient service and good decor have disappeared. Well, the decor's still good and it's clean and airy.
But the basic food standards have plummeted. Burgers that used (I guess) i be hand made are now seem to be bought in. Whatever...they're underseasoned,and compressed and just ordinary. Overpriced wine. Bought-in hard chps.

Not good enough.

Loo it;s a giid sto on ten eay bewe nn George and Cape Gown, but thin of it as a KFC. Restauarant....it ain't.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

You could be in any city in the world and this would be first class... We phoned on the way through and they opened at 7.15am. The food is outstanding and the restaurant architecture amazing. Stop here!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tredici also viewed

Swellendam, Overberg District
Swellendam, Overberg District
 
Swellendam, Overberg District
Swellendam, Overberg District
 

Been to Tredici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tredici, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.