We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Piazza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Piazza
Corner Kingfisher and Swallow Drive, Sedgefield, Knysna, South Africa
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 23 restaurants in Sedgefield
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Margate Rsa
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

While on holiday in Sedgefield we went to La Piazza for Pizza and this must be one of the best in town. Other recommended restaurants were closed so La Piazza got thr nod and to be honest we would probably go back again and not risk trying others. Service was friendly and the restaurant is a quaint place. Well worth the visit

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    7
    5
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Our 3rd time here during the week we've been here. Not posh, but so relaxing and down to earth place. Everyone is friendly, food is really really good. Freshly prepared. Great service each time from Rick. Will definitely pop in again before we head back to jhb.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not posh but but not a lotta dosh for good food and drink”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We visited La Piazza and were blown away by the friendly hosts and patrons and some excellent informal service, which suited our holiday feel. We enjoyed some lovely freshly cooked meals and a great atmosphere too. We ate outside in a fairly rustic setting but there was the option of sitting in the more traditional surrounds of the indoor restaurant had we wanted. Outside, as the evening set in, the host lit the fire and this became the centrepiece of some excellent banter underneath a canopy and a few very nice local beers and a fine selection of other drinks too. There is also a fire indoors should the weather outside be too cold. Live worldwide sports events are aired on the big screen, including Premiership matches on a Saturday afternoon. The menu is simple but caters for most nationalities, ranging from steaks to pizza and pastas, to German sausages and locally caught fish. The spare ribs were a local favourite. The cost was very reasonable indeed. Certainly the place we wanted to be in Sedgefield.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Ammmmazing Pizza's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

After a day on the beach, this is definitly the spot to go and have drinks and enjoy a pizza. Awesome vibe, now we know why the local's love this place.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Zondaghs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The first time we went to La Piazza we had excellent service. The waitress and the food was very good. Then we went back again on New Year's day. What a disappointment. And the person with the bad attitude was the owner!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Piazza also viewed

Sedgefield, Knysna
Sedgefield, Knysna
 

Been to La Piazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Piazza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.