We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A second wonderful stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orange Grove Farm

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Orange Grove Farm to your Saves list
Orange Grove Farm
4.0 of 5 Ranch   |   PO Box 972, Noree, Robertson 6705, South Africa   |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Best in South Africa!
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
“A second wonderful stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Exactly a year after our first stay we came back to enjoy another relaxing stay at Orange Grove Farm. Last time we stayed in Mosesberg cottage, this time it was Wouterspan Lodge. We can only say that both are stunning places with every comfort you wish for. The breakfast basket is something we really recommend. We are already planning our next stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos A, Owner at Orange Grove Farm, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
It was indeed a pleasure to welcome you back to Orange Grove Farm. I am glad that our breakfast basket met your expectations. Maybe next time you can try one of our picnic baskets which you can enjoy at one of our waterfalls!

We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
60
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We could not fault this place. Longlands was an absolute delight and Carlos and his staff so helpful and welcoming. The cottage and setting was everything one could ask for, with a spectacular view of the mountains. Simply a joy to have these wonderful memories of an excellent wine area.

from Mildred B.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos A, Owner at Orange Grove Farm, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Hello Mildred

Our Team strives to ensure the comfort of our Guests. I am pleased that we were able to make your stay with us a pleasant experience and that you were able to leave with fond memories of your time in our Valley.

We look forward to hosting you again when next you visit the Breede River Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Amazing service from all the staff. Very clean and elegant. The simple touches of flowers and a welcome letter goes a long way. This was our second visit and we will most definitely be back very soon.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos A, Owner at Orange Grove Farm, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Hello Kerry
It was a pleasure to welcome you back to Orange Grove Farm. I am pleased that you had a pleasant stay and that once again we were able to meet your expectations.
Our Team is looking forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful valley in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herselt, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

When we arrived at the Orange Grove Farm reception, we immediately knew that this was a magical place. We met the whole staff and they made us feel very welcome. We were accompagnied to our cottage, which was fabulous! This stay was without a doubt the best stay of our three weeks journey through South Africa... a true hidden gem!

When we awaked the next day, we didn't think that it could become any better... until the breakfast basket arrived. Again, unbelievable!!

A big thank you to the staff for everything! We hope to come back one day and to stay for a longer period in this paradise...

Ans & Jurgen

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos A, Owner at Orange Grove Farm, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Hello Ans and Jurgen
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We strive to ensure the comfort of our Guests and I am pleased that you had an enjoyable experience on Orange Grove Farm. We look forward to your return visit when next you visit South Africa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

What a place. Sumptuous cottage with beautiful indigenous gardens which teemed with birdlife. Carlos could not have been more helpful - nothing was too much trouble. Great walk with their fantastic guide Zane to the waterfall which was no mean feat as I was 7 months pregnant.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos A, Owner at Orange Grove Farm, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thank you Anna for your kind words. I am glad that you had a pleasant experience with us and that we were able to meet your expectations. I look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful valley when next you visit South Africa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I have just come back from a weekend away in Robertson with nine friends. We stayed in Wouterspan and Longlands cottages on Orange Grove Farm and we can't stop raving about the amazing hospitality we were shown - Carlos and Lorrin, thank you so much! The accommodation is superb - it is comfortable, has everything one would need and is topped off with amazing views! We can't wait for our return trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos A, Owner at Orange Grove Farm, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you for choosing Orange Grove Farm for your recent stay in the Breede River Valley. I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable experience with us and that we were able to meet your expectations.

It was a pleasure to have you as our Guests and I hope to welcome you back to our beautiful valley in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

My family of 4 stayed for 3 nights at the Orange Grove Farm. We were blown away by the efficient staff members, starting from the time I booked to our arrival and finally our departure. Carlos was on hand the day we booked in to meet and greet us and show us the ropes. He was very attentive to all our needs. The 4x4 trail with Carlos, his passion for the farm and the environment. All his new ideas for expanding the place while still keeping it serene. The finishing touches in the place where amazing. We all had a very enjoyable time and will definitely be back. Carlos thanks for all the stories the complimentary wine and for the wonderful staff. A special thank you to Lorrin for your helpfulness.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos A, Owner at Orange Grove Farm, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We strive to ensure the comfort of our Guests and are pleased that we were able to meet your expectations.
We look forward to seeing you again on Orange Grove Farm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Orange Grove Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange Grove Farm

Address: PO Box 972, Noree, Robertson 6705, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Robertson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Robertson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Orange Grove Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Majestic mountains, crystal clear waterfalls, and abundant fauna and flora - at Orange Grove Farm guests can discover the wonders of nature, choose from a vast range of outdoor activities, or succumb to the peace, quiet and tranquility.Orange Grove Farm is a working wine and olive farm situated in the heart of Robertson's valley of wine and roses. The farm is less than two hours from Cape Town and is the ideal place to relax and rejuvenate.Our luxurious self-catering cottages are named after the areas where the owner mined diamonds, and each has a unique story to tell. They combine comfort and beauty, offering a setting in which to linger and relax. Each cottage is fully serviced daily by our friendly staff, leaving you only to concentrate on unwinding and enjoying the magnificence of your surroundings. Your private veranda and swimming pool provides a relaxing vantage-point to take in spectacular mountain views, the overwhelming sound of silence, and the truly prolific bird-life. At night the crystal clear sky, and no artificial lights, will spectacularly display the breath-taking canopy of our southern stars. It will simply take your breath away!Our cottages are located far enough from each other so as to provide maximum privacy for our guests. Access to each is via your own private road.If you are looking for a romantic, elegant country setting and personalized service, visit Orange Grove Farm. We look forward to welcoming you to one of our luxurious cottages! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, T4B, Agoda, Priceline, Venere and Booking.com so you can book your Orange Grove Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orange Grove Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.