We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chapman's Peak Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Chapman's Peak Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Chapman's Peak Bed and Breakfast
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   2 Henschell Road, Hout Bay 8001, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 60 Hout Bay B&B and Inns
Uk
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights at the neginning of our 10 days in CapeTown- what a find. Angelique and Kenneth were warm, friendly and welcoming without being intrusive. The room was lovely and had everything you could need (Angelique even lent us a parasol for the beach and some toys for our little one). The breakfast was gorgeous, and the location excellent, nice and quiet but only 10 mins drive from Llandudno beach, and 5 minutes into Hout Bay. Thankyou so much, hopefully we will come back soon!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
59
67
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

Angelique and Kenneth transformed the B&B into 3 modernly styled guest apartments which are well maintained and spotless. There is a welcoming pool and breakfast is served next to it. the B&B is well located, in between Chapman's Peak Drive and the beautiful beach of Noordhoek on one side, and the beaches of Clifton and Camps Bay on the other side. Cape Town is only 20 minutes away. The hosts are very helpful and go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. We can recommend a stay heartily !

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

My partner and I had the most amazing stay at the Chapman's Peak B&B. Service, rooms, facilities, sparkling pool - European standards, but on African ground. Fabulous. We also enjoyed the vicinity to beaches, forests, shops and World of Birds (highly recommendable too!). Kenneth, thank you for making our stay so memorable. Barbara.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potchefstroom, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2010

my fiance & i took a break away from work & had a great time in Houtbay the room was very clean, homely, enough space (freedom of movement).
the b&b is situated in a quiet place no diturbance just ur own space just what we needed after the whole day of exploring Houtbay & cape. many facilities to choose from the Jacuzzi, Sauna & swimming pool.

i like cooking & i had the freedom to do just that, it was our first time at in Houtbay & i would like to thank the mangal family for their patience & assistance in our trip & making it an unforgetable one.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2010

This is a very nice setting for anyone looking for a relaxing stay in beautiful Hout Bay. Hout Bay is an ideal location right at the stunning Chapman's Peak drive, yet close to the city and ideally located to explore the peninsula and surroundings.

The owners are very friendly and caring to ensure you have a quiet and relaxing stay.
It caters for bed and sumptuous breakfast. We stayed in the lovely garden cottage which is well maintained and provides a very cosy atmosphere. The nice pool area and individual jacuzzi provides a great added value. I'd recommend a stay for anyone looking for an affordable holiday in Cape Town area.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2010

We have just returned from a fantastic 2 week holiday at Chapmans Peak Bed and Breakfast . The accomodation was extremely comfortable with our every need catered for but probably what made our time on the Western Cape so memorable was the great service that we received from Kenneth and Angelique .
Nothing was to much trouble for them and they gave us some great suggestions for visits along with brilliant restaurant suggestions .
We really cannot recommend Chapmans Peak Bed and Breakfast , Kenneth and Angelique and of course the fabulous Western Cape enough !

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2010

My partner and I have recently returned from a wonderful stay at Chapmans Peak B&B. Kenneth & Angelique were very welcoming hosts and extremely helpful answering any questions that we had on South Africa. The accommodation was very clean and our apartment was very well equipped. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend it to anyone else.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Chapman's Peak Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chapman's Peak Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2 Henschell Road, Hout Bay 8001, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Hout Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Hout Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Chapman's Peak Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in a quiet and peaceful corner of Hout Bay, Chapman's Peak B&B / Self-Catering offers luxurious, comfortable and child-friendly accommodation, making it an ideal choice for a romantic getaway or family holiday! Each of our suites has its own private Jacuzzi/Spa, Infra-red Sauna, ideal for relaxing in after a hard day's sightseeing! Come and enjoy our personal, unobtrusive hospitality.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Chapman's Peak Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chapman`s Peak Hotel Hout Bay
Chapman`s Peak b&b
Chapman's Peak Bed And Breakfast Hout Bay, Cape Town, South Africa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chapman's Peak Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.