We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just do it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Stables

Paradise Stables
Franschhoek, South Africa
-27-(0)21-876 2160
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 39 Activities in Franschhoek
Type: Horseback Riding Stables, Sports
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: In Franschhoek, enjoy horse riding through vineyards, forests and over mountains.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Just do it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Recommended by our hotel we did some horseriding and would definitely do it again. Lovely views and a easy ride

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    21
    1
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A lovely ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is a lovely experience, and adds a little more adventure to wine tasting. Lovely Arabian horses and able to cope with my nervous wife.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson Bay, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Recommended by our hotel this was really exciting and whilst we are not big horse-riders it was fun and well worth it. Visit it in the morning though as it gets hot during the day

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very pleasant morning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Love love loved the ride around the valley, our guide was very friendly and our horses real stars (I'm a novice but felt very safe, the horses are beautiful and many are currently in or have been in the national endurance riding team,). We'd recommend this as a great way to see the area on horseback (the wine tasting is a nice add on, but the scenery is the big draw).


Becky and Neil.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“WIne tasting on horseback”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Good for inexperienced riders. Looked after us very well. Enjoyed our visits to a couple of wine estates travelling this way.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Stables also viewed

Franschhoek, Western Cape
Franschhoek, Western Cape
 

Been to Paradise Stables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Stables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.