We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Residence Inn Woodbridge” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Woodbridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Woodbridge to your Saves list
Residence Inn Woodbridge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Regency Pl, Woodbridge, NJ 07095   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodbridge
Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Residence Inn Woodbridge”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The Residence Inn Woodbridge new hotel. It found it rather clean and from that point of view we have nothing to say.

The internet connection was fast, but it forced us to send emails using the hotel's provider mail server, and if you are using internet for work or business (also for private users) be careful with your privacy.

Breakfast provided the usual choices of the Residence Inn hotels, only complaint is that during our one week stay, breakfast was taken out late.

There is a indoor swimming pool which we'd love to use, but we found it was closed. Management said it had to be cleaned...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    23
    6
    2
    5
See reviews for
20
12
1
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

A brand new hotel, but the the AC did not work, despite a repairman working on it for an hour at 10 at night. The room temp was 80 degrees. The ice maker in the fridge barely put out any ice. You'd think all systems would be checked before the hotel opened for business. To top it off, management only grudging agreed not to charge us after I argued for it at checkout. They should have waived the room charge without being asked.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We recently had a wonderful 16 night stay at this great hotel. Great customer service by all staff, lovely breakfasts. Very close to Woodbridge train station which was very useful for travelling into Manhattan. Also not far from Iselin where you have indian restaurants and grocery stores.

Very well maintained and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: choose the second floor if you want to be near the guest laundry
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

very nice staff. prompt. responses to guest needs. had noise maker in room above us, one call to front desk produced quiet in minutes. first time arriving at hotel tricky, but staff talked us in. appreciate that housekeeping. was given Thanksgiving day to be with. their families. room clean, very comfortable bed.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I stayed here while doing work for an insurance company after the storm, Sandy. It is a brand new, all suite hotel with indoor pool and hot tub, exercise room and outdoor b.ball court. They have a decent hot breakfast in the morning and a light dinner on certina weekdays, at night. The room was spacious with a kitchen, dinnette, work area and king size bed next to a well apportioned bathroom. The front desk service was excellent and housekeeping efficient. They also have a laundry room ith very reasonably priced washers & dryers.

Room Tip: stay in an upstairs room as these seemed to be quiter with less traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey Shore
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night while traveling to a flag football tournament nearby. It was open approximately three weeks before our stay. It served many people who were victims of the Storm Sandy. Check in was smooth and fast. The king room was spacious. It had a comfortable bed and off course the bedding was too. The kids slept on the pull out. They were the first ones. The pull out had the plastic still on the mattress. While pulling out the bed we found a box cutter under the cushion. Everything in the kitchen was clean. Nice pool and well equiped fitness room. My only beef is the morning breakfast that starts at 7:00. Since we were on a time frame, we were ready to eat at 7. Basically the only thing that was ready was the fruit bowl and toaster items. Around 7:10 we knocked on the door, and we told a couple minutes. We waited until 7:25 for the hot foods and waffle mix. No food and we had to go to get to the field. I would stay here again. Found a great restaurant on Main Street, just minutes away. It is close to Woodbridge center mall. The parking lot was well lit and surrounds the building.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Woodbridge

Address: 2 Regency Pl, Woodbridge, NJ 07095
Location: United States > New Jersey > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Woodbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Woodbridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.