We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late hours” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Reo Diner

Reo Diner
392 Amboy Avenue, Woodbridge, NJ
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 73 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: 732-634-9200 Phone Urbanspoon listing: http://www.urbanspoon.com/r/53/587121/restaurant/North-Jersey/Reo-Diner-Woodbridge
Baltimore
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Late hours”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Where else is there to go late at night? Plus it was nostalgic for a bunch of middle aged out of towners. Food was ok nothing special, nothing bad. One person's order out of a group of 7 was totally neglected....so service could be upgraded.
His meal should have been free and a sincere apology given.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    12
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Barnegat, New Jersey
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We Had Dinner There, and The Food was Very Good.
The Prices Are Average, and The Service Is Very Good

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A classic NJ diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Whenever we visit NJ, we head to a diner. And when we're in central NJ, we make sure it's the Reo Diner. It has great food, friendly service and a pleasant atmosphere. The menu goes on and on, the way a diner's should. We love their pancakes and coffee at any time of day.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carteret, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Perfect Diner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

It's a perfect little diner. The menu is packed with diner like food that tastes great and is basically inexpensive. They are open 24 hours and serve up a mean breakfast at 3:00 am!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, New Jersey, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great food, extensive menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Not sure what you're hungry for? Check out their menu, they have a wide variety of food choices. Our problem is usually not being able to decide which dish to order, they all sound so good!

We found the diner to be clean, the seating fast and the food very good. This place is always crowded, but they do have a large parking lot across the street if the main lot is full.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reo Diner also viewed

 

Been to Reo Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reo Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.