We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Supertubes Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Supertubes Collection to your Saves list
Supertubes Collection
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   10/12 PEPPERSTREET | Wavecrest, Jeffreys Bay 6330, South Africa   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
R980 (ZAR)
Ranked #7 of 41 Jeffreys Bay B&B and Inns
Johannesburg, South Africa
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Always a nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We have visited Supertubes on a number of occasions. They also have a self catering flat that they rent out for people that prefers self-catering and privacy. From the balcony there is a sea view and walking out at the back is part of a secluded garden. It has all the necessary comforts and always a winner to stay.

Will go back anytime.

Room Tip: Ask for the flatlet across the street with the sea view from the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supertubes, Owner at Supertubes Collection, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing us, we appreciate it!
We do strive to make our guests stay as memorable as possible by recommending
all the top spots in Jeffreys Bay.

We hope to see you soon !

Kind Regards
Maresa Meyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    20
    5
    0
    4
See reviews for
23
60
5
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nice, France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Perfect accomodation. We had a luxury room, that was perfectly clean and lovely. The ocean is just a few steps away, so it is definitely a great accomodation for surfers. The people that work make you really feel welcome and can give a lot of advices on what do do, where to eat, and so on. They serve an amazing breakfast, the best we had in South Africa.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supertubes, Owner at Supertubes Collection, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review

Located at the world famous surfing beach Supertubes, we do our best to ensure that all surfers, that stay with us, from around the world are comfortable and enjoy a super surfing holiday!

Kind regards
Maresa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meribel, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

I stayed over 2 weeks at Supertubes B&B and had a real great time.
My room was big & clean with all the amenities one need.
The breakfeast is outstanding, and the staff especially Winston was very efficient.
Despite the decoration which is sometime slightly old fashion, the place was perfect.
Highly recommanded.

Room Tip: Forget about the small rooms at the B&B and head straight to the guesthouse which offers brillia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Supertubes Collection, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our B&B was established 16 years ago and still has that timeless essence. Our Guesthouse is more updated and modern. There is something for everyone!

Hope to see you soon!

Kind Regards
Maresa Meyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffreys Bay
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

The best accommodation in Jeffreys Bay! I visit them often, and Supertubes has become like a second home. Love the staff, beautiful rooms and the breakfast is awesome!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supertubes, Owner at Supertubes Collection, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest

We thank you for your positive feedback as this ensures service of excellence .

Kind Regards
Maresa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

We arrived late in J Bay with no recommendations to hand, so we relied on our own instinct and research to find a place for the night. We came accross supertubes and to summarise; we weren't disappointed.

Marisa was very friendly and accommodating, considering we had arrived quite late. The rooms she gave us were lovely with upstairs Balcony view. Rooms are very nicvely furnished and very spacious.

Breakfast was very plentiful and a good variety. The hotel is a stones throw away walk from the famous supertubes beach on J Bay. our only regret was that we only had such a short time here. We had vowed to come back for another night, but unfortunately ran out of time on our short time in South Africa. Would recommend to anyone visiting Jeffreys Bay!

Room Tip: Upstairs room has a lovely balcony view and probably a bit more private than downstairs rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supertubes, Owner at Supertubes Collection, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review
At Supertubes we offer a 24 hour reception service .
Hopefully you will be able to return for a longer stay .

Kind Regards
Maresa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Just spent two great nights B&B at Supertubes. The location (provided you have a car as it's a km away from the CBD) is the best in J-Bay. From the front lawn we watched 50 surfers and 100 dolphin - the biggest schools of both I've ever seen together - riding the perfect tubes. They have rooms at all prices, and ours had a sea view and all mod cons and plenty of rooms and was great when the weather turned foul. The service from Martin, Sonya, Salome and their support staff was wonderfully attentive and helped us get great surf lessons and super restaurants - Kitchen Windows and The Greek. The only thing I'd change is the photo on the web-site and the big silver logo-sign. This place is much more classy than it looks online! Great value too, with huge breakfasts and free wifi included. We'll be back, and one day we'll be good enough to ride those tubes!

Room Tip: The prices reflect the views and room sixe very fairly. Top dollar gets you just that!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supertubes, Manager at Supertubes Collection, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for that wonderfull response. The time is perfect now to see dolphins and whales here at Supertubes Beach . We are in the process of updating our websites and photo's after we attended the Durban Tourism Indaba. Thank you for the usefull tips . Suggestions are always welcome !

Kind Regards
Supertubes Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

We stayed for only two nights. The hosts were very warm and friendly, the gentleman who was handling breakfast was the most motivated and nice person we met in south africa (we travelled 5 weeks). Our room had a very big balkony with sea view and dolphin view(!), the short stroll (approx 20seconds) to the beach is very nice. the breakfast (it was included in the 800 rand per room price) was one of the best we had in various destinations along the garden route or in cape town.
we had our little son with us, 1,2 years, he was welcome and enjoyed everything, the very clean room, the luxuriuos bathroom, surroundings. very closed to everything in j-bay. the hosts had good tips for dinner, they made reservations for us. altogether one of the best b&bs we have been. when you are travelling weeks or months 800 rand (=80 euros by that time Feb2012) is a lot of money but this place was worth it.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supertubes, Manager at Supertubes Collection, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for the positive review . We are proud of all our staff in the Supertubes Collection and Winston is one of our jewels . He is motivated and always strive to give best service at all times . Children are always welcome as we accomodate them in any way possible eg Camp cot's or matrasses . Our family rooms are ideal for families !

Was great having you!
Kind Regards
Supertubes Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Supertubes Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Supertubes Collection

Address: 10/12 PEPPERSTREET | Wavecrest, Jeffreys Bay 6330, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Jeffreys Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Jeffreys Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Supertubes Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Collection of different types of Accommodation on the world famous surfing beach - Supertubes! Accommodation with added extras and stunning sea views to ensure a special stay.Supertubes Collection offers luxury rooms, standard rooms and self-catering apartments all with private balconies and direct access to the beach. Situated on the famous surfing beach - Supertubes. Breakfast is served in the dining room and we serve dinner on request.Luxury rooms with private balconies and stunning sea-views. Fully equipped with air conditioners, DSTV, international plug points, free Wi-Fi, bar fridge, coffee and tea facilities, small save and heated towel rails. Classic (Standard) rooms with private balconies, most rooms with sea-views. Comfortable and well equipped.Experience real South African hospitality on the country side ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Supertubes Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Supertubes Hotel Jeffreys Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Supertubes Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.