We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mrs. Massey” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mandyville Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Mandyville Hotel to your Saves list
Mandyville Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Uys Street, Jeffreys Bay 6330, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jeffreys Bay
Germiston, South Africa
1 review
“Mrs. Massey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We had an awsome time. The room was very nice and neat really enjoyed the stay for the night, specialy that we were upgraded to the big room. Breakfast was very good. Hospitality very good and friendly. Will come again.


  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandyville, General Manager at Mandyville Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Mrs Massey

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Mandyville Hotel, it was an absolute pleasure to host you at Mandyville Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in Jeffrey's Bay.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
10
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Trafalgar, South Africa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We arrived without a booking, out of season and we were welcome by friendly and professional staff. The room was very clean and spacious, the bed very confortable with cotton linen...The place is well managed , they serve a great breakfast!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandyville, General Manager at Mandyville Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review, it was a great pleasure to host you at Mandyville Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schwalmtal, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Found the Mandyville by accident. Loved it as soon as we entered. Super staff and brilliant accomodation. It would have been better if we could have stayed longer and taken advantage of the garden, lounge and our balcony.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandyville, General Manager at Mandyville Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write such a lovely review.

We hope to see you again at Mandyville Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We happened upon this hotel quite by chance, whilst actually looking for a B&B to stay in. We went in and were delighted by the beautiful decor and fresh appearance, and even more delighted by the warm welcome we received from Tania…AND the news that there was accommodation available for the night. There is no sea view but the hotel is within easy walking distance of the fabulous beach. Security is top-notch, parking easy and plentiful, lovely garden and SUPER rooms with the best bedding and linens. The breakfast was delicious, the yogurt and fruit cup was superb and the eggs beautifully cooked and presented. We would DEFINITELY recommend this hotel to all and sundry.

Room Tip: Room number 1, Executive suite was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vereeniging, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

A short overview of my stay and experience at Mandyville, It is nice to come to a place and you feel at home or better for the reason that you enter an excellent environment of cleanliness and a friendly staff, and a grate thanks to owners Rhelda and Piet Foley.

Room Tip: All rooms are 5 star quality!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Would like to thank the owners Piet, Rhelda and also their staff for an amazing stay at Mandyville Hotel. Truly exquisite décor and comfort, a top class breakfast kitchen, extremely friendly staff and helpful with any request is what makes it so easy to be away from home. Taking that into account and the fact that I could literally walk down to the beach after a long day at work what more does one need. Undoubtedly one of the most comfortable stays I have had.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhelda, Owner at Mandyville Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Hi Johan, thanks for the great review you published! It is always great to welcome you back and a pleasure to host you. We look forward to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasolburg, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Good, clean, friendly accommodation. Feels like you are at home, just another town. Nice & very friendly staff! But I'm not gone.... Still there with the other Sarens boys, just been moved to another room. Make definitely use of your facility again in future, whether on business or private.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhelda, Owner at Mandyville Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Francois - thank you for your review, we're so glad you are enjoying your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mandyville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandyville Hotel

Address: 30 Uys Street, Jeffreys Bay 6330, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Jeffreys Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jeffreys Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mandyville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mandyville Hotel is your cozy secret in the heart of Jeffreys Bay. We invite you into a luxurious & exclusive world where time stands still, letting you savour every moment & leaving nothing to be desired, enabling you to retreat in a cocoon of comfort with natural fabrics & earth tones in our luxury en suite rooms. Enjoying spacious bathrooms with large showers for your private indulgence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Mandyville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mandyville Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.