We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ALWAYS PERFECT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pan American Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood Crest
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pan American Hotel
Save
You added Pan American Hotel to your Saves list
5901 Ocean Ave., Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 74 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“ALWAYS PERFECT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

At the PAN AMERICAN for 15 years. We never had a bad vacation ,,The staff is always friendly Miss Shelly @ the camp runs a great program for the kids . You will not find a cleaner hotel with all the ammenities at the Jersey shore....and im not a Morey or related!!!!!!!Thanks again and we will see you next year...........The Licari's 317

Room Tip: Ocean front or pool front rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimKellyMgr, General Manager at Pan American Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you so very much for your review and loyalty to the Pan Am. Your kind words about Miss Shelly and the rest of our team is appreciated as we strive to provide excellent customer service.

It is such an honor to have families, such as yours, continue to join us every year for so long. We look forward to extending another huge Pan Am welcome next year!

Have a safe and healthy winter!

Jim K and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    53
    13
    6
    10
See reviews for
120
37
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel from June 28th through June 30th. Our room was ready before check in and they were very nice and allowed us to check in. Unfortunately, our room was on the 1st floor and very very small and inconvenient. I gave 3 stars because the room was so clean. I hate rooms that have one sink and it is located in the hallway. Can't brush my teeth without disturbing my husband. Not cool because it is not convenient, and on vacation you want convenience! The worse part was we had a balcony that we could not even use. The balcony looked out on the side of the property where there was a basketball court and a playground. Not only are we on the first floor, but the worse thing is that we are right next to a stairway that gives access to the hotel. Every time someone comes up the steps they can look directly into my room and worse they are looking right at my bed. Remember the room is very small. This room cost $225 per night. Boy, I remember Wildwood when. Wildwood needs to get a grip. The hotel prices are ridiculous for these "mom and pop" motels that leave a lot to be desired. This was one of the better properties, but still not worth $225 per night. I was so uncomfortable with the people coming up the steps and being so close they could literally touch us if they wanted to, that I could not sit out on the balcony. No privacy at all. Imagine being in a small room where you cannot even open the curtains because everyone coming into the building can see you and touch you if they wanted too. You could not sit at the little table and 2 chairs because there was no room and you could not see the television, so you had to sit or lay in/on the bed. Do not stay in room 115. I wish had had thought to take a picture, you would not believe it. My in-laws were also on the first floor, but at least looked out onto the pool. They hated it also, but at least didn't have people coming up steps going into the building and they could watch the kids from the balcony. They also have a restaurant but we didn't try, but it looked nice and the prices weren't any more expensive than one would expect at a hotel/motel restaurant. Wildwood is a nice getaway, but the motels are taking advantage. I say let's find other places to go for our weekend getaways and maybe Wildwood will get a reality check. $225 per night? They must have bumped their heads [together].

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 115
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Providence, New Jersey
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Went to wild wood for the first time, which on the tip of the jersey shore, next to cape may. We were with a bunch of family, which stayed here last year,and cme back again...I see why. This place was great. When approaching the hotel I was nervous looking t all the college students/ young adults just hanging out on their balconies/ outside walkways just drinking at mingling with no cares...this scene was throughout the area...except here. Brought a sense of the 50's here...old school jersey shore, which was not MTV jersey shore, but all about family.
Price...was on the high side, but ou get what you pay for. A direct entrance o the beach. Gated pool area with an active life guard ht is actually on duty. You get clean rooms , without any smell. But most of all, you gt a wholesome family nviornment. A great staff as well.
The pool is great...with waiter service, BYOB. It has two overhangs which can keep sunbathers apart and act as private areas for families. The in house restaurant was great and the "library" area, which used to be a staple in family resorts, was a comforting place to meet my family, and be away from the hotel lobby...which was very nice with some 50's touches...well done
We will be going back next year, and staying here again. Only a mile from n boardwalk...which was another plus....not too r away, yet far enough from the party scene.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view. Loved the balcony overlooking pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimKellyMgr, General Manager at Pan American Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing the Pan American Hotel for your first visit to the Wildwoods. We take great pride in providing a safe , family oriented atmosphere. Our entire Pan Am Team works hard to ensure families are happy, safe and comfortable from the Front Desk, Housekeeping and maintenance departments and our lifeguards. We can assure you that we will continue these high standards of excellence and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back again next year!

Thank you again for your wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wappingers Falls, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

As usual our family stay at the Pan American was outstanding. The staff is always eager to make our stay as relaxing and fun as possible. The hotel is located right on the beach a few blocks from the boardwalk which makes it a great place for families to stay. The hotel has lots going on during the day but very quiet at night. It has one of the largest pools in the area which is always clean. The sundeck area is huge and they provide towels for their poolside guests. The hotel has upgraded modern rooms all now have free wi-fi. The beach bliss room is perfect for small family with children, having a large bed for the adults and two bunk beds for the kids along with a small kitchen area. There are plenty of places to stay while in the Wildwoods but this Morey's property is the best. Park you car and have some fun!!!

Room Tip: Oceanview and Beach Bliss great for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimKellyMgr, General Manager at Pan American Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for wonderful review. We truly appreciate your comments and we are honored to have exceeded your expectations again. Our Pan Am Team is always pleased to provide you with great customer service and well maintained accommodations. Our Beach Bliss room seems to be a family favorite, especially for the young ones who enjoy the bunk beds.

We look forward to welcoming you back again and the continued effort in making long lasting memories for you and your family.

Thank you again and safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Had the pleasure of spending a weekend at this Hotel and was very pleased Great for families and kids, the rooms and Hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool and the efficiency kitchen was perfect for preparing breakfast and other meals ( a real bonus ) . Would recommend.............

Room Tip: Very clean and nicely renovated Hotel right on the beach.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimKellyMgr, General Manager at Pan American Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear valued guest- Thank you so much for your review. We are always excited to have new Guests stay here with us at the Pan American Hotel. We are pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations and we hope to welcome you and your family back again.

Thank you again and best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pensylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

just got back from another wonderful stay with the pan American hotel. we had a great oceanfront room, the pool was nice and warm just the way we like it. the staff is the best around, I don't think there is any doubt about that. we had breakfast a few times at alosis bistro and it was great as usual!! they updated the rooms and the hotel once again over the winter, they added wifi to each room and it is FAST! if you want to stay in wildwood this is the place to go. you wont be disappointed in the rooms, staff, or pretty much anything that we can think of.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimKellyMgr, General Manager at Pan American Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear valued Guest- Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us again and are always happy to greet returning guests. I am delighted that you were able to experience our commitment to personalized customer service and enjoy our upgrades including our new WIFI throughout the Hotel. I will pass along your compliments to Alosi's Bistro and the entire Team here at the Pan Am.

We look forward to your next stay with us and creating more lasting memories.

Best wishes and safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sudlersville maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Had the pleasure of spending a weekend at this hotel and was very pleased
Great for families and kids, the rooms and hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly
and helpful. The kids enjoyed the pool and the efficiency kitchen was perfect for preparing breakfasts and other meals ( a real bonus). Would reccomend for anyone looking for a nice get away to the beautiful wildwood crest beaches

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimKellyMgr, General Manager at Pan American Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. The staff and I are pleased to know that you and your family had a very enjoyable experience staying with us. It is nice to hear that you were able to take advantage of the amenities such as the kitchenette and pool area.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pan American Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan American Hotel

Address: 5901 Ocean Ave., Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#14 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 78
Also Known As:
Pan American Wildwood Crest
Hotel Pan American
The Pan American Wildwood Crest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan American Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.