We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best on the island!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pan American Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood Crest
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pan American Hotel
5901 Ocean Ave., Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 74 hotels in Wildwood Crest
Wappingers Falls, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best on the island!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

As usual our family stay at the Pan American was outstanding. The staff is always eager to make our stay as relaxing and fun as possible. The hotel is located right on the beach a few blocks from the boardwalk which makes it a great place for families to stay. The hotel has lots going on during the day but very quiet at night. It has one of the largest pools in the area which is always clean. The sundeck area is huge and they provide towels for their poolside guests. The hotel has upgraded modern rooms all now have free wi-fi. The beach bliss room is perfect for small family with children, having a large bed for the adults and two bunk beds for the kids along with a small kitchen area. There are plenty of places to stay while in the Wildwoods but this Morey's property is the best. Park you car and have some fun!!!

Room Tip: Oceanview and Beach Bliss great for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimKellyMgr, General Manager at Pan American Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for wonderful review. We truly appreciate your comments and we are honored to have exceeded your expectations again. Our Pan Am Team is always pleased to provide you with great customer service and well maintained accommodations. Our Beach Bliss room seems to be a family favorite, especially for the young ones who enjoy the bunk beds.

We look forward to welcoming you back again and the continued effort in making long lasting memories for you and your family.

Thank you again and safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    41
    13
    6
    7
See reviews for
98
33
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Union, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Had the pleasure of spending a weekend at this Hotel and was very pleased Great for families and kids, the rooms and Hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool and the efficiency kitchen was perfect for preparing breakfast and other meals ( a real bonus ) . Would recommend.............

Room Tip: Very clean and nicely renovated Hotel right on the beach.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimKellyMgr, General Manager at Pan American Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear valued guest- Thank you so much for your review. We are always excited to have new Guests stay here with us at the Pan American Hotel. We are pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations and we hope to welcome you and your family back again.

Thank you again and best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pensylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

just got back from another wonderful stay with the pan American hotel. we had a great oceanfront room, the pool was nice and warm just the way we like it. the staff is the best around, I don't think there is any doubt about that. we had breakfast a few times at alosis bistro and it was great as usual!! they updated the rooms and the hotel once again over the winter, they added wifi to each room and it is FAST! if you want to stay in wildwood this is the place to go. you wont be disappointed in the rooms, staff, or pretty much anything that we can think of.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimKellyMgr, General Manager at Pan American Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear valued Guest- Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us again and are always happy to greet returning guests. I am delighted that you were able to experience our commitment to personalized customer service and enjoy our upgrades including our new WIFI throughout the Hotel. I will pass along your compliments to Alosi's Bistro and the entire Team here at the Pan Am.

We look forward to your next stay with us and creating more lasting memories.

Best wishes and safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sudlersville maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Had the pleasure of spending a weekend at this hotel and was very pleased
Great for families and kids, the rooms and hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly
and helpful. The kids enjoyed the pool and the efficiency kitchen was perfect for preparing breakfasts and other meals ( a real bonus). Would reccomend for anyone looking for a nice get away to the beautiful wildwood crest beaches

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimKellyMgr, General Manager at Pan American Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. The staff and I are pleased to know that you and your family had a very enjoyable experience staying with us. It is nice to hear that you were able to take advantage of the amenities such as the kitchenette and pool area.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern New Jersey
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This trip was the second portion of a back to back weekend visit to Wildwood Crest. The previous weekend, my mother and I stayed at another property and had our breakfast at Alosi's Bistro which is located on the premises of the Pan American hotel. After breakfast, we happened by the front desk as we were impressed with what we saw. The front desk clerk shared that the hotel was running a promotional for the upcoming weekend- buy one hotel night and the second night is free along with a complimentary breakfast for each person one morning of the stay. That was enough for us to book a night and come back to Wildwood Crest on the next weekend.

We stayed here from Friday, May 3- Sunday, May 5. We arrived just a few minutes past 2pm and was able to check in right away. Our room was a standard King; one bed. We occupied room #401 and enjoyed our accommodations. From where the king size bed was situated, you could look out the sliding patio doors and enjoy a gorgeous view of the ocean. We had never stayed at this property before now. We were not disappointed one bit; our experience definitely has prompted us to look at future stays at this property. Both my mom and I would have liked an extra bit of elbow space in the room as the layout was nothing that we were accustomed to as
seasoned travelers. Upon entry into the room, the bathroom was located to our left on the narrow corridor which leads to where the bed is situated. Once in the actual bed area, to the right of us along the wall was the dresser and the gigantic flat
screen tv. After those items, a small table with two chairs was nestled in the corner. The king size bed was located in the middle of the room with the headboard against the wall directly opposite the tv and dresser. The closet was to the left as you left the corridor and entered the actual bed area. The ample closet space hid the microwave, tv, safe and hanging area. The private balcony
provided a wide arial view.

The bed slept comfortably. The plush bedding was heavenly. By the time I fell asleep, I drifted into a peaceful slumber and was oblivious to everything! Breakfast was tasty as we had eaten at Alosi's Bistro the previous weekend. We did not encounter any issues during our stay. The staff was great and we met other patrons who were equally friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimKellyMgr, General Manager at Pan American Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your great review! I am so pleased to hear you were able to take advantage of the special we offered that weekend. We appreciate all of your positive feedback regarding the room and amenities. We love the photos you were able to take from your room.

We look forward to your return visit and helping you create another memorable experience!

Best wishes and safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayonne, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

It was my pleasure to spend another long weekend at the Pan Americen Hotel in Wildwood Crest. The moment I checked in I was greeted with warm smiles and professional service. The entire staff has a way with people. They make you feel like you are coming home.

The oceanfront room was spacious, clean, and very comfortable. The view of the sunrise from the room is breathtaking. The in-house restaurant Alosi's serves delicious food, the staff is very attentive, and the owners make you feel like an old friend coming over for dinner. The location is perfect as the beach is right outside your door, the boardwalk is down the street, and the restaurants & night life are literally minutes away. The in-ground pool and sun decks are a perfect combination to feel completely relaxed. Internet access is in every room and K-cup coffee is available all night in the common room off the lobby.

My family and I have been coming back year after year for literally decades. I promise you that if you stay at the Pan Am you will keep coming back also. Do yourself a favor and try it.

Room Tip: Oceanfront rooms on hgher froors have better views of sunrises and fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimKellyMgr, General Manager at Pan American Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review and taking the time to share your experience. It is always a pleasure to welcome back our guests. Our staff takes great pride in exceeding expectations and creating memories that last a lifetime.

I have passed on your positive feedback to the entire Pan Am Team and Alosi's Restaurant. One of the greatest honors we can receive is to have Guests return for so many years. We can assure you we will maintain our high standards of excellence in all areas.

Thank you for being our Guest for so many years.

Best wishes & Safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We recently stayed at Pan American as part of a team volunteering to help Hurricane Sandy victims. We had great, very clean rooms with little efficiency kitchens so we could prepare some of our own meals, and every room has a balcony with ocean view. We had talked to almost all of the staff during our stay, and they were all so friendly and accommodating, even giving us our own meeting room and office. The seasonal rates are higher than when we were there in off-season, but probably well worth the money. A lovely place, and wonderful fluffy towels, too!!! Thanks to Pan American our team of 14 all had a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimKellyMgr, General Manager at Pan American Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest and all of the Recovery Team, We were so excited to have had your group of volunteers stay with us to help the victims of Hurricane Sandy. The entire staff was happy to assist you in anything you needed and I am pleased that your stay was very pleasant. We send our thoughts to you as you continue your efforts in helping those who have suffered such losses. Each and everyone of you that our staff and I met and worked with agree with me that all of you were truly a blessing.
Thank you again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pan American Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan American Hotel

Address: 5901 Ocean Ave., Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#3 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#9 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Also Known As:
Pan American Wildwood Crest
Hotel Pan American
The Pan American Wildwood Crest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan American Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Pan American Hotel to your Saves list