We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Italian cuisine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria Conte

Trattoria Conte
6111 New Jersey Avenue, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
+1 609-770-3235
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Pasta
Description: Seafood, Pasta, Steaks, Wild Mushrooms, House Hot and Sweet Sausage, House Roast Pork and Homemade Deserts. Our food here at Trattoria Conte has roots in Naples and Piedmont Italy. It is a celebration of my family and our heritage. I strive to find the finest ingredients from all over Italy and other regions of Europe. My Wild Mushrooms, Prosciutto di Parma, Oils, Vinegars, Olives, Cheeses, Pastas and more are all imported from Italy. In addition, I source as many local fresh ingredients as is possible. All meals are made by hand to order from scratch. My Tomato Basil sauce is made fresh daily in small batches to ensure the freshest of flavors. I hope you enjoy our food and the dining environment we have created. Thank you for your patronage, Chef John Conte
Restaurant details
Description: Seafood, Pasta, Steaks, Wild Mushrooms, House Hot and Sweet Sausage, House Roast Pork and Homemade Deserts. Our food here at Trattoria Conte has roots in Naples and Piedmont Italy. It is a celebration of my family and our heritage. I strive to find the finest ingredients from all over Italy and other regions of Europe. My Wild Mushrooms, Prosciutto di Parma, Oils, Vinegars, Olives, Cheeses, Pastas and more are all imported from Italy. In addition, I source as many local fresh ingredients as is possible. All meals are made by hand to order from scratch. My Tomato Basil sauce is made fresh daily in small batches to ensure the freshest of flavors. I hope you enjoy our food and the dining environment we have created. Thank you for your patronage, Chef John Conte
Somerville, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

My wife and I decided to search for a better meal than most of Wildwood's regular fare and found Trattoria Conte, a delightful experience in Italian dining. The only thing I wished was that they had a liquor license, but I was informed BYO is permitted, and I will bring wine next time. The meals were fantastic, my penne pasta in a cream vodka sauce topped with plentiful lump crab on top was delicious. The service was timely and the staff was most pleasant and accommodating. My wife's meal was equally good, and she brought the leftovers back to our cottage. When we return to Wildwood Crest next summer for a vacation we will most certainly return to Trattoria Conte.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wildwood, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Dining Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Really enjoyed the terrific authentic Italian dishes prepared by owner and chef John Conte.
Personable and friendly staff made our dining experience memorable and enjoyable. We'll be coming back to try more from the menu. A must stop for anyone looking for great Italian food!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wow, great food and real service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Great food! I’ve been living the Crest for years; this place is a diamond waiting to be found. When people discover Trattoria Conte you won’t be able to get a seat. I had the local flounder in pomodoro sauce. It came with unbelievable carrots (to die for) and potatoes. The 7 mushroom dinner was delightful. The spinach and bean appetizer was superb. The desert was delicious, Italian cheeses cake just like my mothers. We got to meet the Chef/Owner John, very friendly and knowledgeable. The espresso was creamy and bold – never had better. Go here!!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Went there on vacation had a large party we were seated immediately . The food was very good I had 7 wild Mushrooms I tried the other other dishes Chicken prosciutto was excellent Only negative was service a little slow but the waitstaff very friendly Chef came out after dinner and thanked us for coming It was a very friendly laid back family
atmosphere BYOB

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prospect Park, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Unique and Traditional Italian Restaurant in Wildwood Crest!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

My fiance and I went out to dinner at Trattoria Conte last weekend while on vacation, and we had such a wonderful time! The food was just incredible, and the service was excellent! It was a very family oriented place which made for a comfortable and enjoyable experience. Also, the food was presented beautifully, and the chef/owner even came out to ask us about our meal and thank us for coming in! The menu was very unique for this area holding to the close roots of the owners to their Italian heritage; we would recommend this place to anyone in Wildwood looking for a quality meal, and we cannot wait to return!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Conte also viewed

Wildwood Crest, Jersey Shore
Wildwood Crest, Jersey Shore
 
Wildwood Crest, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Trattoria Conte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trattoria Conte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.