We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Water Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Blue Water Motel to your Saves list
Blue Water Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   8600 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 74 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Howell, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean and Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I have stayed here for the past few years and they remember me each time. The rooms are quaint but clean and the staff cleans everyday. Being one block from the beach this motel is a great find. You WONT be disappointed if you stay here. Flat screen tvs, dvd player, beautiful grassy courtyard with bbq grills and water fountain.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    12
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
28
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed two nights in a C type room that was very clean and had everything we needed to make quick meals. Half a block to the free beach was a plus and the manager called me when her housekeeper found glasses we had left. I would stay here again. The courtyard is beautifully maintained.

Room Tip: Get a C level, bring your own blow dryer, there is a coffee maker but it's one of those tiny sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

They are very nice. Rooms are clean. Will stay there again. They remember me from year to year. Now I have a place to stay in the crest. Saying again will be back. If you need a place to stay try here.
Summer fun Happy Happy

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

This motel was very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool was well kept and very nice. They have a beautiful courtyard. Great for grilling or just relaxing. It was only a two minute walk to the beach. I can't wait to visit again. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reisterstown, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We have been coming to the Crest for many years. This Motel is the best we have ever stayed in. It was so clean - it sparkled! The staff was friendly and we enjoyed staying there. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This has become my favorite motel in Wildwood. The owners are extremely friendly and take very good care of the property and guests. They always remember me from year to year which is very nice. It feels like I am staying with friends and not at a motel.

The property is immaculately maintained, the rooms are very clean and well-cared for. They recently added flat-screen TVs to all of the rooms which is very nice. There is also a nice refrigerator and microwave in the room.

The rooms are typical Wildwood motel room size and I think a great value. (People used to staying in chain hotels may find the rooms smaller than they are used to. But having visited Wildwood for over 20 years, the rooms are pretty typical for a Wildwood motel.)

The motel is ideally situated. It is only block from the beach. There is a small coffee shop for breakfast and lunch across the street. For those coffee addicts like me, having a convenient spot to get your morning coffee and a little breakfast is a huge plus. I also like that the motel is down in the quieter Crest area away from the noise and traffic of Wildwood proper. While you have to drive to get to the boardwalk, it is a small price to pay for the relaxing and peaceful nature of the crest.

As far as I'm concerned, I'm never staying anywhere but the Blue Water when I come to Wildwood.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I laugh when I see negative reviews for this motel. Keep in mind that anyone can write a review so jealous competitors can post as well as an honestly satisfied customer. We have been coming to Wildwood Crest since the late 1960's. We've stayed in probably 15 or more motels over the years but once we found the Blue Water six years ago we will never stay anywhere else unless the owners should sell. I can't see them being anything other that the greatest in the area. They run a somewhat strict motel, but that's what we like. They are very fair and considerate but if you are obnoxious etc you will be asked to leave. People who pay good money for a relaxing stay deserve some peace and quiet. If you are a reasonable person you will have no problem with these people. As for "odors" in rooms, I can't imagine what they could be. We have never smelled anything. The a/c may not be on when you arrive, but why waste electricity if no one is in the room. Within minutes the room is comfortable. There are always those who would kick if they didn't have legs so don't be discouraged by a few negative posts. This place is extremely clean in every way, both outside appearance and the rooms, pool and everything else. Chances are Kanara and Paresh would be most happy if a few of the complainers never returned anyway. This will be our 7th year and we can't wait.
Review proudly submitted by the Smith family of Bethlehem, PA

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Water Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Water Motel

Address: 8600 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Water Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Water Motel is family owned and operated. We are located only half a block to the Free Wildwood Crest Beach. Rooms have 2 double beds with or without kitchens. Facing the picnic area we have 2 room kitchen units with 3 double beds and a private bedroom. Our swimming pool is a salt water system with a separate kiddie pool. The picnic area has Barbecue Grills our guests can use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Blue Water Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Water Hotel Wildwood Crest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Water Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.