We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A"nother outstanding visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Imperial 500 Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood Crest
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Imperial 500 Motel
Save
You added Imperial 500 Motel to your Saves list
6601 Atlantic Ave., Wildwood Crest, NJ   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 74 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“"A"nother outstanding visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Another A visit. This hotel and staff are so awesome. I don't know what else to say. We stayed in the summer with an All A's review, and we just stayed again for our fall getaway. With "A" nother A review. Everyone here just goes out of their way to make sure your stay is pleasant. We needed a card table, to play so games outside to enjoy the beautiful weather, and within 15mins. are table was handed to us. Everyone of the staff is friendly willing to help you or just say hi, to make your day great. If they don't know something they will find out for you. You have to stay here, but the only problem with that, is if you go to another hotel anywhere else, not just in New Jersey, it is hard to find a hotel with these standards. YOU WILL LOVE IT and you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Every room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    12
    0
    9
    0
See reviews for
103
21
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
River Edge, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We have been going to the Imperial 500 for over 30 years to attend the NJ State Fire Convention, and you couldn't find a better place to stay. The owners and staff are friendly and outgoing, and the motel is immaculate. It is family-owned and operated, and we have enjoyed watching their children and grandchildren grow up just as much as they have enjoyed watching our children grow. There is a beautiful salt water pool, bbq grills, pool tables, game room, and shuffleboard courts for everyone to enjoy. It is one block from the beach, and there is a public park across the street so you have beautiful views of the ocean from the balconies and deck. #1 place to stay in the Wildwoods!

Room Tip: Every room is an efficiency. 3rd and 4th floor rooms on the east side have the best ocean views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

very nice place to stay in Wildwood Crest. Across from a public park so you have full view of the ocean. clean and updated with a very nice and helpful staff.
great location on quiet side of Wildwood.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen County
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Have been going to this motel every September for the past 21 years for the NJ State Fire Convention. It is a great family place, close to the boardwalk but in a private area of the crest where you can relax and get away from it all. The family management has watche my siblings and I grow up and now we get to watch their children grow. There is a variety of rooms and they are constantly updated and fresh feeling. The only way I picture myself in Wildwood is staying here at the Imperial . !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort mill, sc
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

First thing first, you will never find a nicer, cleaner, family friendly hotel in all of Wildwood!!! Our family has been going to the Imperial for over 20 years and will keep coming back. We lived on the west coast for 8 years and the first place we came to was the Imperial. Not just for the hotel but for the owners. I have watched our kids grow up there as well as the owners and their kids. They are like my summer family whom we missed dearly! They make sure that everyone who stays there has an enjoyable time and keep their home in the utmost perfect condition. As for the nay sayers that say it is outdated, then they obviously don't know the history of Wildwood and the Doo Wop era. We love the decor, it is like a step back in time. The owners have new updates every year which has become a game to our family to pick out the new thing they have added each year. My husband and I have been coming to the Imperial before we were married and had kids and the rules have never bothered us. They are there for a reason and we love the rules. Without them, the grass would be dead, the pool tables would be broken, and no one would get any sleep. I will agree with one poster, this is not our house and we should behave respectfully of other's property. The owners are the best and the Imperial is the best family hotel we have ever stayed at. Keep up the great work!!! I am proud to wear my Imperial 500 T-shirt!!! Peace, Love and Sandy Feet!!!

Room Tip: Every room is great, believe me, we have stayed in most of them!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

This Motel is by far one of the cleanest, if not the cleanest I have ever stayed in. Our family of four (kids ages 5 and 7) stayed Labor Day weekend. I booked this hotel based solely on the reviews I read on trip advisor as I haven't been to the Jersey Shore since I was a kid. It did not dissapoint! It was CLEAN and very well maintained, the staff was great and we were close to everything. You could not beat the price! A great value. My kids LOVED the pool and deck area.

We booked a two bedroom, one bath and were on the 3rd floor, and had a un-obstructed view of the ocean. Housekeeping left "towel animials" on the bed everyday for my kids. NIce touch!!!

It is close to restaurants and the boardwalk, but we did drive to these places. I had researched the area so we were prepared for this.

I have read the reviews regarding the rules posted around the property, but when you see how well maintained and clean the property is I can't understand how anyone wouldn't want to abide by these rules! It will only make your stay more enjoyable and the rules, in my opinion, were pretty consistent with rules posted at any public pool.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I've read the reviews about how people think there are too many rules -- that they shouldn't walk on the grass or hang towels from the railings, or be loud. I say, "Be respectful of someone else's property!" We've been going to almost 10 years, and the owners take extreme pride in owning an establishment that is respected by those who come. Noise is taken to a lower level after 11:00 p.m., children are asked to not wander around, and not run up and down the concrete stairs or up and down the elevators, a clothes line is available for wet towels, etc. I certainly wouldn't act disrespectful at home, nor would I tolerate my children to do it...so why is it when you go on vacation, you think you can just "let loose!" Teach your children how to respect others and their property, make them say "please" and "thank you," etc. Don't blame others for being intolerable or yours and your children's actions if you dont' have manners to begin with! The owners here do a fantastic job of making sure our stay is pleasant and fabulous...and we bring 22 of us down with 1/2 of them under the age of 12, and we obey the rules because...quite frankly...it's not my house. I obey the rules because I'm respectful, and so are my children. And we get a little rowdy after 11, Jimmy comes out and let's us know, and we respectfully pipe down because there are other patrons around us, as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Imperial 500 Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial 500 Motel

Address: 6601 Atlantic Ave., Wildwood Crest, NJ
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#7 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide a clean facility, updated yearly. We offer an elevator, 2 flat screen tv's, refrigerator in all rooms, phone and safe's in all rooms, microwaves in all rooms, coffee makers & kerig coffee makers in all rooms, handicapped accessiblaty, daily maid service, heated salt water pool and kiddie pool, barbecue grills, sun deck, shuffleboard, pool tables, horseshoes, game room, laundry facilities, hair dryers in all rooms, free wireless Internet. Free parking for 1 car. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Imperial 500 Hotel Wildwood Crest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Imperial 500 Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.