We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in wildwood!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Imperial 500 Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood Crest
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Imperial 500 Motel
Save
You added Imperial 500 Motel to your Saves list
6601 Atlantic Ave., Wildwood Crest, NJ   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 74 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in wildwood!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011 via mobile

We decided to go for a weekend, last minute. The imperial had a room available and we took it. Are we glad we did!!!!
What a wonderful, friendly, family owned place! The rooms were clean, service was great, Pool was fantastic and the owners are great people!
We will definitely go there again and bring more of our friends and family. We have been going to the south jersey shore for many years and this ranks as one of the top places to stay.
Only downside is that it is a long walk to the boardwalk, other than that, the imperial 500 is the perfect summer vacation for a family!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    12
    0
    9
    0
See reviews for
103
21
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

Just returned from a great mini-vacation at the Imperial 500. Me, my son and sister,drove down to Wildwood Crest without any hotel reservations for a few days. We decided to go to try the Imperial 500. We've stayed before at the Imperial, and it's still as nice as ever. Check-in was fast and we were giving a room on the 3rd floor. The rooms were immaculate. The front room has a double bed, small refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. The bedroom had a double bed and twin bed. Both rooms have flat screen tv's mounted on the wall. The bathroom is equipped with a blowdryer. The pool was so clean, temperature was perfect. Woke up the next morning, watching the cleaning begin. The deck and pool chairs were each washed, ash trays cleaned, etc. For someone who worrys about cleanliness, this is the place to be. We were lucky to have all friendly, quiet families staying in the hotel.Complete opposite of the "party animals" staying across the street at the VIP Family Motel. I'll be going back to Wildwood Crest in August and definitely want to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackettstown, NJ
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

We were not going to vacation at Wildwood Crest this year, but at the last minute we decided to go for 3 nights (we always stayed for at least 6 nights in the past) because my children really wanted to keep up the Wildwood tradition. The hotel where we usually stay was booked and after 2 hours of calling every hotel on the Crest I finally was able to get a room (because the owner shuffled some things around for us!) at the Imperial 500. I really wasn't expecting anything too great and was really nervous about it being across the street (we always stayed right on the beach).

WELL...this was the BEST experience I've ever had in Wildwood.

The hotel was beautiful, the family that owns it is very nice, the rooms were spotless and updated, the pool was imaculate and the water was the perfect temp, the other guests were pleasant and my son and daughter played with the other children - who were all very well behaved. The location was perfect and right across the street is a beautiful park, then the ocean! We didn't even notice that it wasn't right on the beach -- plus there was a 50's concert at the park that we could watch dfrom the beautiful sun deck overlooking the park and beach.

I can't think of a single thing that I (or my two children) didn't like!! This is our new favorite place in Wildwood! As we were pulling away to go home my kids were already asking me to book here for next year!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia, pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

Went to Wildwood for a little mini vacation. Was a little worried about where to stay b/c there are a lot of hotels that are not up to my standards of cleanness. Was very happy with the Imperial 500. We had a great time. The staff at the front desk was very efficient and friendly. Check in took a matter of minutes. The hotel room itself was very clean. The grounds were kept extremely clean. I would stay at this hotel again and i would recommend it to anyone who is going to Wildwood for a vacaction!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, West Virginia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2010

We spent time here in June with extended family, our second visit. This is the perfect place for a family vacation. The property is well-maintained and super clean. Rooms are sized well, with refrigerators. Easy access to a beautiful, wide beach. Great ocean views from the balconies. The pool was just the right size. Walking distance to several local restaurants. Quick drive to Wildwood boardwalk. Very family oriented. Friendly and helpful staff. Reasonably priced accommodations. We just love this place! Thanks for another great visit at the Imperial 500!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

The room was a good size and very clean, and the grounds were spotless. The opwners really care about this place and it shows. The room was reasonably priced and we would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

Very clean, friendly people, reasonably priced. I stayed here for the weekend in October. Staff were very accomodating. Rooms were very clean and updated. Great location. I would definitely come here again!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Imperial 500 Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial 500 Motel

Address: 6601 Atlantic Ave., Wildwood Crest, NJ
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#7 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide a clean facility, updated yearly. We offer an elevator, 2 flat screen tv's, refrigerator in all rooms, phone and safe's in all rooms, microwaves in all rooms, coffee makers & kerig coffee makers in all rooms, handicapped accessiblaty, daily maid service, heated salt water pool and kiddie pool, barbecue grills, sun deck, shuffleboard, pool tables, horseshoes, game room, laundry facilities, hair dryers in all rooms, free wireless Internet. Free parking for 1 car. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Imperial 500 Hotel Wildwood Crest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Imperial 500 Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.