We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Than Expected” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aztec Resort Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Aztec Resort Motel to your Saves list
Aztec Resort Motel
411 East Lavender Road, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 73 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Better Than Expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed at the Aztec with a group of friends and absolutely loved it. Most of the time motels are mediocre to average, but this one has great comfortable beds, is very clean and always smelled nice. The maids clean the room very well. Adamo, the owner, is a great guy. We liked it so much that we stayed an extra night. It was nice to be able to use 2 sister motel's pools. Not far from the boardwalk at all. We will definitely only stay here when we go back. You will not regret staying here.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    28
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
65
30
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Schenectady, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We just spent 4 nights at the Aztec. Rooms and property was very clean. The rooms were crowded but that was expected. The owners and help were always helpful about the area and any assistance that they could give. We would stay there again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My family stayed at the Aztec and we had a great time. The location was perfect and the place even better. The room was very clean and well maintained, the cleaning people were there every morning making sure the pool and rooms were clean. Adam, the owner, had coffee for the guest every morning. I would highly recommend the Aztec to anyone who is looking to visit Wildwood. I will defenitely be coming back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This motel is conveniently located close to the beach and boardwalk which is great for a family with two(2) small children. Parking lot spaces are very tight and cramped which makes it difficult to unload your vehicle. The best part of this motel is the pool area and the barbeque grills that are present. Both were very clean and accommodated all guests of the motel at all times.

Two double beds in the room made for a tight and cramped quarters. A loud but effective air conditioner was running and the room was cool upon entry. The floor was not carpeted and it was not long before my wife and kids advised that the floor was gritty. Sand? Dirt? I used a towel from the bathroom to wipe the floor and found it to be covered in dirt and grime. The bathroom wall area next to the toilet contained a brown colored stain beneath the light switch. The light switch outside of the bathroom was very dirty and contained grime in all of it's crevices. The bathroom sink was angled towards the floor which made it almost impossible to place anything on top without it falling into the sink or floor. There appeared to be a brand new mini fridge in the room which was quite efficient but was forced into a spot where the previous fridge was located. Unfortunately they were not equally sized and caused the counter leg to jut out. Not all that bad unless you have kids that want to shake it and move it. The cleanliness of the the room did not change during our stay and the noted items above never changed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

It was our first time in Wildwood, we stayed there for three days from July 9 to the 11th, clean and friendly service,everyday cookies and coffee in the morning, Adam tried to acommodate us even though we arrived very early in the morning. The motel is very convenient to the boardwalk. Will definitely stay here again!!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leola, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is our 2nd year staying at the Aztec and we love it!!! The owner/and or the man that works front desk is always so friendly and helpful. The motel is so clean we are so impressed with the cleanliness and the hospitality there. This is the place we will always stay at when coming to Wildwood. Close to the beach, their pool is clean and nice every thing is WONDERFUL!!! It's our home away from home. We just got back today and miss it there already. Best place to stay!!!
Carol & Bill F, Leola PA

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

My family has stayed at a few different properties in Wildwood Crest over the years. Going into this summer, we didn't intend to be in Wildwood so I had not reserved a room. About a month before our stay, with a week off from work looming, we decided to return for a stay. I called our previous stay locations but they could not accommodate two rooms in a location of interest on their properties. So, I turned to TripAdvisor for assistance with alternative options. After reading the positive reviews on Aztec, we decided to give it a try.
Ending our stay yesterday (07/09/14 - 07/12/14), we left the motel extremely pleased. It was the details, at this location, which truly mattered. First off, on-site owners, Adamo Sr. & Jeanette, is an exception in this area. Normally, the motels have a staff member at the desk and owners who are never seen by guests. Not at Aztec (or American Safari & Gondolier, same owners), the owners are always present, showing they truly care about their businesses. Warmly greeting and assisting guests, it was refreshing to see them present and seemingly always positive.
Another differentiator for this resort, compared to other places we stayed, was the presence of an overnight security person. Constantly roaming about the property, it allowed me to rest comfortably knowing someone was present at all hours. The area is absolutely safe so the security personnel is not truly necessary, yet it was comforting to have someone with the guests best interest available overnight.
Cookies & coffee provided daily, free, in the mornings. Awake each morning and you will find a fresh variety of cookies to snack on and piping hot coffee in the lobby. These cookies were not the cheap, generic grocery store brand either. Instead, the offering was an assortment of cookies dipped in chocolate, others with jellies in the middle, and varieties of shapes.
Rooms were clean upon entry and refreshed perfectly by the staff daily. They always smelled wonderfully clean. Beds were comfortable, air conditioning cold, and plenty of storage for clothing available.
There was ample seating always available around the pool, as well as the property in general. At no point was there a crowded feeling or the compelling need to get up early an 'save' chairs with towels. That was exceptionally relaxing. No need to compete with other motel guests for a spot unlike so many other places I have stayed.
The entire property, rooms, common areas including walkways, patio, pool, & parking lot, were ALWAYS clean. Fellow guests were very nice and respectful. Nearly all families at this property.
Prices were reasonable, actually much lower than other places I contacted for a stay. The value provided at the Aztec is exceptional. Our family has found a new home while vacationing in Wildwood, I am thankful to have found such great people who care about ownership.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aztec Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aztec Resort Motel

Address: 411 East Lavender Road, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#15 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Aztec Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aztec Hotel Wildwood Crest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aztec Resort Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.