We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aztec is the greatest place to stay!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aztec Resort Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Aztec Resort Motel to your Saves list
Aztec Resort Motel
411 East Lavender Road, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 74 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Leola, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Aztec is the greatest place to stay!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is our 2nd year staying at the Aztec and we love it!!! The owner/and or the man that works front desk is always so friendly and helpful. The motel is so clean we are so impressed with the cleanliness and the hospitality there. This is the place we will always stay at when coming to Wildwood. Close to the beach, their pool is clean and nice every thing is WONDERFUL!!! It's our home away from home. We just got back today and miss it there already. Best place to stay!!!
Carol & Bill F, Leola PA

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    27
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
65
30
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

My family has stayed at a few different properties in Wildwood Crest over the years. Going into this summer, we didn't intend to be in Wildwood so I had not reserved a room. About a month before our stay, with a week off from work looming, we decided to return for a stay. I called our previous stay locations but they could not accommodate two rooms in a location of interest on their properties. So, I turned to TripAdvisor for assistance with alternative options. After reading the positive reviews on Aztec, we decided to give it a try.
Ending our stay yesterday (07/09/14 - 07/12/14), we left the motel extremely pleased. It was the details, at this location, which truly mattered. First off, on-site owners, Adamo Sr. & Jeanette, is an exception in this area. Normally, the motels have a staff member at the desk and owners who are never seen by guests. Not at Aztec (or American Safari & Gondolier, same owners), the owners are always present, showing they truly care about their businesses. Warmly greeting and assisting guests, it was refreshing to see them present and seemingly always positive.
Another differentiator for this resort, compared to other places we stayed, was the presence of an overnight security person. Constantly roaming about the property, it allowed me to rest comfortably knowing someone was present at all hours. The area is absolutely safe so the security personnel is not truly necessary, yet it was comforting to have someone with the guests best interest available overnight.
Cookies & coffee provided daily, free, in the mornings. Awake each morning and you will find a fresh variety of cookies to snack on and piping hot coffee in the lobby. These cookies were not the cheap, generic grocery store brand either. Instead, the offering was an assortment of cookies dipped in chocolate, others with jellies in the middle, and varieties of shapes.
Rooms were clean upon entry and refreshed perfectly by the staff daily. They always smelled wonderfully clean. Beds were comfortable, air conditioning cold, and plenty of storage for clothing available.
There was ample seating always available around the pool, as well as the property in general. At no point was there a crowded feeling or the compelling need to get up early an 'save' chairs with towels. That was exceptionally relaxing. No need to compete with other motel guests for a spot unlike so many other places I have stayed.
The entire property, rooms, common areas including walkways, patio, pool, & parking lot, were ALWAYS clean. Fellow guests were very nice and respectful. Nearly all families at this property.
Prices were reasonable, actually much lower than other places I contacted for a stay. The value provided at the Aztec is exceptional. Our family has found a new home while vacationing in Wildwood, I am thankful to have found such great people who care about ownership.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, NJ
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This was our first time staying in a Jersey Shore motel & we did so with some trepidation as our family normally travels in 4-5 star name brand resort properties. We were, however, pleasantly surprised. This is a family owned business & from my initial phone call with the son, to our check in process with the dad, everything was great. Our 2nd floor room had 2 queen beds, a small kitchenette area (which we didn't use other than the small fridge) & a petite bathroom. The room was very clean. WHITE bedding (hooray!). Small table/chairs and TV. We parked our car right below our room & left it there for our 2 day/1 night stay. 1 block to the beach. We were also invited by the owners/manager to pool hop to the owners' nearby other properties (where, at the Gondolier, a poolside party was underway). Just a few blocks to the WW Boardwalk. We had a slight problem getting our room key (yes, key) to work, and the on-site maintenance man was there within minutes. We didn't know that shore motels do not provide toiletries other than bar soap, but the owner kindly offered to provide me with some anyway. We were glad to be overlooking the parking lot because we assumed the pool area might be a bit noisy with kids laughing/splashing etc. Overall, this was a fun weekend getaway and we would definitely stay in one of this family's properties again.

Room Tip: We were in a room overlooking the parking lot/Lavender Avenue. There was no noise from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Stayed a week, one block from the best beach NJ has to offer. Friendliest, most helpful staff I've ever met. Place is spotless and there is always someone around to take care of any concern you may have. Yes the room was small, but we were there to sleep and it was not a big concern. Beds and furniture were not junk. The kitchenette worked well, and the few things we needed to buy were easily gotten at a Dollar Tree store about 10 miles away. Food store a few blocks away. The pool is sparkling, and there are ample comfortable lounge chairs and umbrella tables. Everything at the hotel was in great shape, no rust or broken things noted anywhere. I will make Aztec and Adamo's sister hotels, the Butternut, Safari, and Gondolier, my Wildwood hotels of choice forever!!! That's the way to run a business!!!

Room Tip: The best value is a small room with two full beds. However, the owner has 3 other nearby hotels. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

It was hard to get 3 nights in Wildwood because of soccer tournaments, but this motel had 2 nights so we took it. The place is very clean, inside & out. The pool area is very nice with tables, chairs, umbrellas, & loungers. There is also a grill, and an upstairs patio area. We stayed in the motel unit with 2 beds that were comfortable. It also had a flat screen TV. The only negative would be is that the bathroom is tiny in this room, but still functional, & the bathroom sink is outside of the bathroom, next to the kitchen area. Good price , & great location for this part of Wildwood, & close to restaurants,& the boardwalk. The owners make coffee & serve delicious Italian cookies, in the morning; Very Good!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The Aztec is fantastic. We reserved 3 poolside ground level rooms and they were ready upon arrival. The location is perfect. Our rooms were modern, clean, and well equipped with everything we needed. The pool is heated and they have complimentary coffee and cookies every morning. I've stayed here 5 times and have never been disappointed.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

I went on a three day trip with a wonderful bunch of girls to Wildwood New Jersey . We stayed at a great motel Aztec on Lavender Road. It is walking distance to a clean beautiful beach. We rented bikes and were able to do the boardwalk. This is really a great location for everyone.
The motel is very clean and the management is great helping all of us. They put up a tent for us to use during our stay. We were able to have lunch and dinner there . At night we were able to have entertainment and enjoy ourselves . Our room were two double beds and a small bathroom. So we had all we needed. Will return next year .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aztec Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aztec Resort Motel

Address: 411 East Lavender Road, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#14 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Aztec Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aztec Hotel Wildwood Crest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aztec Resort Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.