We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy & Clean!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aztec Resort Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Aztec Resort Motel to your Saves list
Aztec Resort Motel
411 East Lavender Road, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 74 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Medford, NJ
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Cozy & Clean!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This was our first time staying in a Jersey Shore motel & we did so with some trepidation as our family normally travels in 4-5 star name brand resort properties. We were, however, pleasantly surprised. This is a family owned business & from my initial phone call with the son, to our check in process with the dad, everything was great. Our 2nd floor room had 2 queen beds, a small kitchenette area (which we didn't use other than the small fridge) & a petite bathroom. The room was very clean. WHITE bedding (hooray!). Small table/chairs and TV. We parked our car right below our room & left it there for our 2 day/1 night stay. 1 block to the beach. We were also invited by the owners/manager to pool hop to the owners' nearby other properties (where, at the Gondolier, a poolside party was underway). Just a few blocks to the WW Boardwalk. We had a slight problem getting our room key (yes, key) to work, and the on-site maintenance man was there within minutes. We didn't know that shore motels do not provide toiletries other than bar soap, but the owner kindly offered to provide me with some anyway. We were glad to be overlooking the parking lot because we assumed the pool area might be a bit noisy with kids laughing/splashing etc. Overall, this was a fun weekend getaway and we would definitely stay in one of this family's properties again.

Room Tip: We were in a room overlooking the parking lot/Lavender Avenue. There was no noise from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    27
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
65
30
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Easton, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Stayed a week, one block from the best beach NJ has to offer. Friendliest, most helpful staff I've ever met. Place is spotless and there is always someone around to take care of any concern you may have. Yes the room was small, but we were there to sleep and it was not a big concern. Beds and furniture were not junk. The kitchenette worked well, and the few things we needed to buy were easily gotten at a Dollar Tree store about 10 miles away. Food store a few blocks away. The pool is sparkling, and there are ample comfortable lounge chairs and umbrella tables. Everything at the hotel was in great shape, no rust or broken things noted anywhere. I will make Aztec and Adamo's sister hotels, the Butternut, Safari, and Gondolier, my Wildwood hotels of choice forever!!! That's the way to run a business!!!

Room Tip: The best value is a small room with two full beds. However, the owner has 3 other nearby hotels. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

It was hard to get 3 nights in Wildwood because of soccer tournaments, but this motel had 2 nights so we took it. The place is very clean, inside & out. The pool area is very nice with tables, chairs, umbrellas, & loungers. There is also a grill, and an upstairs patio area. We stayed in the motel unit with 2 beds that were comfortable. It also had a flat screen TV. The only negative would be is that the bathroom is tiny in this room, but still functional, & the bathroom sink is outside of the bathroom, next to the kitchen area. Good price , & great location for this part of Wildwood, & close to restaurants,& the boardwalk. The owners make coffee & serve delicious Italian cookies, in the morning; Very Good!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The Aztec is fantastic. We reserved 3 poolside ground level rooms and they were ready upon arrival. The location is perfect. Our rooms were modern, clean, and well equipped with everything we needed. The pool is heated and they have complimentary coffee and cookies every morning. I've stayed here 5 times and have never been disappointed.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

I went on a three day trip with a wonderful bunch of girls to Wildwood New Jersey . We stayed at a great motel Aztec on Lavender Road. It is walking distance to a clean beautiful beach. We rented bikes and were able to do the boardwalk. This is really a great location for everyone.
The motel is very clean and the management is great helping all of us. They put up a tent for us to use during our stay. We were able to have lunch and dinner there . At night we were able to have entertainment and enjoy ourselves . Our room were two double beds and a small bathroom. So we had all we needed. Will return next year .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Adam and his staff have done it again. Clean, freshly painted, fully equipped, comfortable rooms. Relaxing by the clean pool was easy. Close to the beach, and boardwalk. Reservation always correct. Coffee and breakfast snacks everyday. Adam, thank you for everything. See you in June. John and Sandra Kennedy.

Room Tip: Just ask Adam and his staff. They will guide you in the right direction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindenhurst, NY, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

If you are looking for a family run Resort in Wildwood, attention to quality and detail at it's best visit Adam and his family at the Aztec, American Safari, and the Gondolier on the water in Wildwood Crest. E. Lavender Road has been in my GPS so long my car's can get there by themselves. Visiting several times a year with my Drum and Bugle Corps, They are just like family. You can't find a better resort when it comes to attention to detail, and making sure your stay is a memorable one. No one in Wildwood does it better. Go and enjoy!
Anna and Dennis Saccente
Hawthorne Caballero's Alumni
Long Island, New York

Room Tip: Poolside in the Aztec ( I like room 111 ) or American Safari always places you in the middle of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aztec Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aztec Resort Motel

Address: 411 East Lavender Road, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#14 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Aztec Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aztec Hotel Wildwood Crest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aztec Resort Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.