We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bel-Air Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood Crest
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bel-Air Motel
Save
You added Bel-Air Motel to your Saves list
5510 Ocean Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 73 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence 2014
NY
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Love it!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2008

Wish you had 6 stars for this motel. We go a couple of times EVERY year. When I arrive, I'm like a 5-year-old child and have to keep myself from dancing in the street. No better place on earth. What more can I say?!?

  • Stayed July 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    7
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
46
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, pa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2007

We stay at a different hotel every summer in Wildwood and this June we chose the Bel Air in the Crest. And glad we did. Steve, the owner, is meticulas in every way. He allows no troublemakers and runs a tight ship. This makes all his customers happy campers. This hotel is classic in design and he keeps it in top shape. He loves what he is dong.. and it shows. In fact we booked next years stay there.. Thats how much we loved it.

  • Liked — classic design
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahwah, NJ
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2007

My husband and I make our annual pilgrimage to Wildwood Crest every 4th of July weekend with our kids. Though it's been a while (we last were there in 2004 when we only had 3 kids - now we have 4), we discovered the Bel Air Motel in the early 00's, and make it a point to go back there every year. Why?

1) Location - the motel is RIGHT over the border between Wildwood and Wildwood Crest, so one is right near the beginning of the boardwalk.
2) Convenience - if someone needs something in the middle of the night, there are restaurants and food stores within walking distance
3) Pool - though 99.9% of people come to Wildwood for the BEACH, the pool is beautifully maintained and safe for children of all ages
4) Value - the Bel Air is not South Beach, so one will not find cutting edge room decor or electronic equipment. However, there is terrific value for the money spent, and people will not be disappointed!
5) Accommodations - for a large family like ours, the Type 6 Deluxe 2-rm efficiency is perfect. The bedroom/bathroom and kitchen area are always VERY CLEAN upon check in, and maid service is definitely a presence here at this motel. There are enough plastic chairs outside the rooms to accomodate wet beach towels without having to worry about your neighbor helping himself to the chairs outside the room. The staff also keeps the community poolside barbecue grill clean and accessible - definitely an option when you do not want to spend $ on food at the boardwalk.

We were booked out of July 4th weekend '07, but rest assured - WE"LL BE BACK!!! (:

  • Liked — Price/Value/Location
  • Disliked — Cramped parking lot
  • Stayed July 2004, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2006

OK now, I've been staying at the Bel Air every year for over 30 years. That says it all. It's not the biggest or the brightest hotel, but Steve the owner/manager obviously takes pride in his hotel and does his very best to ensure your stay is great. Right across from the south end of the boardwalk and across the street from the beach, the Bel Air will take you back in time to the '50's when things were simpler. Oh, and no better place to sit at night and watch the neon lights.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern NJ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2006

We stayed at the Bel Air during the summer of 2004, and we absolutely loved this property. It is across the street from the beach and only a half block from the south end of the boardwalk, making its location very convenient. There are restaurants in walking distance, as well as a bike rental place. We had a two room efficiency- and everything worked great (fridge, A/C, etc). The pool was sparkly clean. Management was caring and accomodating. They really want you to enjoy your stay. We'll definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bel-Air Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel-Air Motel

Address: 5510 Ocean Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 73 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Number of rooms: 27

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bel-Air Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.