We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bel-Air Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood Crest
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bel-Air Motel
5510 Ocean Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 73 hotels in Wildwood Crest
Fleetwood, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“The Best Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I've been coming to the Bel-Air for over 20 years now. Everytime I go, it is always clean and the manager and the staff are so pleasant. In the months of May, June and September they do what is called Meal Deals where you can get Breakfast &/or Dinner for a very reasonable price. The price also includes your room charge. I have always had the best time as I know that I'll never have to worry about anything. Everything is taken care of for you and if you need anything at all, all you do is go to the office. Its so convenient from the boardwalk and the ocean too as its right on Ocean Ave

As you head off to breakfast, you put the please have room done and almost always by the time we get back our room is completed and done.

So much can be said about the manager and the staff that are employed there. My favorite part is that everyone is down to earth and so carefree...Remember if you decide to stay tell Sandie that Ron sent you, she'll treat you really nice, cause she loves me...

Room Tip: The rooms upstairs are larger and some have 2 rooms and also have a small kitchenette. Dishes, pots...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    5
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
38
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carbondale, PA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

When you go to Bel Air, you always feel very relax and comfortables. We enjoy staying at Bel-Air every year (Two times this year) for past 8 years. We will always stay there, Steve and Sandy make you feel like you are part of family. The room is always very clean and Sandy will go out of her way to make you feel comfortable and the extra mile to meet your needs. The New York Times wrote the Bel Air Motel is "A Gem by the Water" We already reserved our room for 2013.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Norriton, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed a weekend here based on the trip advisor reviews. It's an older place but well kept up and clean for the most part. For the price, you shouldn't expect flat screen tv's or a modern look but for a nice location at a good price, it's okay. The other guests are very friendly for the most part creating a nice atmosphere.

Among the negatives are parking. The spots in the lot are super narrow and surely result in door dings. Also, you can't have more than one car and if you do, you will have to street park it blocks away. Though otherwise the place was clean looking, it appeared that there were mouse droppings on the top of the fridge and there was a smell of rotting right near it. I also witnessed a very scraggly looking cat run across the street with something wriggling in its mouth (a bird?) and run right into a room behind the office. This wasn't anything in the proprietors control but having a scraggly looking cat bring dead things into the building didn't exactly give me the 'warm and fuzzies' either. They advertise free wifi but my devices didn't pick anything up that didn't require a login. I didn't ask at the desk as it was late but this info should be provided if you advertise free wifi.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsauken, N.J.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

What can I say...This summer was our 40th year at the Bel Air. Our children stay here, my in laws stay here and our FRIENDS stay here. It's like coming home. Steve and his employee's welcome you by name and go out of their way to make you feel like your special. Especially Sandy,,she keeps the place running and clean. The rooms are always neat and the bathrooms spotless. There's free WIFI and the tradition continues with free hot dogs on Saturday during the Irish weekend. Our rooms are already reserved for 2013 and we can't wait to return.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the beach and pool area....I don't know...never had a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Always fun because we see the same people year after year. Steve and Sandy are great, attend to any need you may have. Location is great and something about the Crest, it hardly ever rains. Really! Great rooms, great pool, love the Tiki Hut. We usually go 3 times a year, but sometimes that's not enough. You can practically walk where ever you want to go. The beach is only a half of a block away, as is the boardwalk. Can't wait until Spring!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleetwood, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

The best place in Wildwood, Here forever with the Bel-Air family, We love the family appeal and great service where they all know you by name. Kids have grown-up coming here they love it, Same great people year after year, The place is spotless very well taken care of and the room are spacious and warm. WE LOVE IT! Brett, Pam, Alise, Andrew, and Carson Newman

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

My family has been going to the Bel Air for about 20 years now and we have never had a bad stay. Steve and his staff are just terrific. The motel is spotless and very well maintained and also very convienent to the boardwalk and all the restaurants we patronize. As of 2 years ago we go there 3 times a year and always leave witht he feeling that we can't wait to return. We don't even consider any other hotel in Wildwood.

Room Tip: great view from second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bel-Air Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel-Air Motel

Also Known As:
Bel-Air Hotel Wildwood Crest
Bel-Air Hotel
Bel Air Hotel
Address: 5510 Ocean Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood Crest
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bel-Air Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bel-Air Motel to your Saves list