We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice breakfast spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adventurer Pancake House and Family Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Adventurer Pancake House and Family Restaurant
5401 Ocean Ave., Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
(609) 522-0029
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Restaurant details
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Our breakfast was good and our server was very friendly. The best part was the view from the restaurant out to the beach.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    31
    12
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Breakfast was good. Service was average. Our waitress got our order wrong both mornings. If you wanted another cup of coffee, you need to flag someone down.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Makes you want to return...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Had breakfast based on family recommendations, it was perfect. Beautiful view of the beach & the ocean. The meal was delicious, order sausage as your side, you won't be disappointed. The service was simply stellar. Such a great energy in that place. Makes me happy just thinking about. We will consider staying at the hotel as they offer meals there as part of the package.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, NJ
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great family breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Reasonably priced and excellent attentive service. Would definitely come back. Right on the ocean so great views as well.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“couples weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

service is excellent and food is good. Very affordable and convenient. Love the staff and the hotel. I love a good breakfast and a good cup of coffee

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventurer Pancake House and Family Restaurant also viewed

Wildwood Crest, Jersey Shore
 
Wildwood Crest, Jersey Shore
Wildwood Crest, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Adventurer Pancake House and Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adventurer Pancake House and Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.