We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a older hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Water's Edge Ocean Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood Crest
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Water's Edge Ocean Resort
Save
You added Water's Edge Ocean Resort to your Saves list
5600 Beach and Buttercup Rd, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 74 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Clifton Heights, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good for a older hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The rooms were very clean and the staff was very pleasant. My husband was not happy with the main door to the room have a window in it that you could put your hand in and the sliding door to the balcony would not lock. The stove was clean but the burners were so old I was afraid to use them because they did not sit flat on the stove. I would love to see the older hotel stay in wildwood because that is what that town is all about, and that is why people love coming down to the shore.With all the new condo being built I'm afraid these places love are going to be a thing of the past. Please upgrade your buildings and your rooms, get rid of the popcorn ceilings that have stains on them, wall paper that is pealing lets keep wildwood on the map. I did love that the hotel was right off the beach, close to the boardwalk, and the most important thing that matters most of all is the staff was kind and friendly. thanks for having us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    66
    27
    11
    14
See reviews for
124
43
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Havertown
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

For ten years, now, my sister and I have made reservations at the Waters Edge in Wildwood Crest New Jersey. It is our "second home" when vacationing. We always get an ocean front room, usually on second or third floor. The beds are comfy, the TV's are great, we have a kitchen and extra pillows, blankets, iron, hair dryer, coffee maker (with coffee and filters!) Handy elevator, pool, short walk to boardwalk and friendly hosts. What more can you want? Love it, especially off-season. Always sorry to go home. Also the sun deck is fantastic and has steps that go to the pool. Private balcony is fun at night to watch ocean or you can walk to pier from beach.
You can be in Cape May in less than a half hour to shop or have dinner there.

Room Tip: We always get an ocean front room on the second or third floor. "C" type with two bedrooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed for first time ever last weeknd to celebrate our 22nd yr Anniversary & had an amazen time! Greated with wine, glasses & card wishing us Happy Anniversary which was so touching! Awesome room, very clean, updated & with the most incredible view of the beach/ocean! My husband & I will without a doubt refer this hotel to family/friends & cannot wait to rebook there again! Great place & staff added to our Amazen Anniversary Weekend! Much much thanks!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pemberton, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The room was very clean and well kept. Each room faces the ocean. I stayed on the first floor and still had a great view every morning. There were two beds and a pull out couch and a kitchen area. The bedroom and kitchen/living areas each had a TV. The pool was nice and was heated. There is also an area to sunbathe on the second floor if there is no room by the pool. The boardwalk is about 3 blocks away.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopatcong, New Jersey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The rooms are all ocean front with great views. The rooms are very clean and all the staff are very easy to deal with. Most of the rooms look like they have been recently updated and are very modern with flat screen televisions. The hotel is right off of the beach and 2 blocks from the boardwalk so it doesn't matter if you are a beach goer or are going for the boardwalk everything is within walking distance. I would highly recommend the waters edge to anyone going to wildwood.

Room Tip: The first floor rooms do offer an ocean view and most are efficiency rooms, rooms on the higher floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopatcong, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

My husband and I have been coming to Water's Edge for years. The views of the ocean are beautiful. We look forward to the quiet unhurried atmosphere. The entire staff from the office to the maid service are polite, respectful and helpful. It is clean neat and well kept. Each year something has been updated (this year was the kitchen area). It is close to the boardwalk on the Southern end. It is a great "get away" from the everyday hectic life and demands that we all have.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the ocean have a nice little balcony to sit and enjoy the ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Palestine, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Our stay at the Waters Edge was a great experience! Every room here faces the ocean, we really enjoyed sitting on our private balcony watching the sunrise every morning and relaxing with the ocean view every night... The rooms are very comfortable and with the small kitchen in every room you can make a quick meal in your room instead of always needing to go out for food, but if you want to go out for food your within walking distance of some great restaurants! And the best part is that you're only a very short walk to the Wildwood Boardwalk! And I don't think I've seen a more friendlier staff anywhere.

Room Tip: All rooms 2nd floor up have a great view of the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Water's Edge Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Water's Edge Ocean Resort

Address: 5600 Beach and Buttercup Rd, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#30 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 68
Also Known As:
Water`s Edge Ocean Hotel Wildwood Crest
Waters Edge Ocean Hotel
Waters Edge Ocean Motel
Waters Edge Ocean Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Water's Edge Ocean Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.