We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Water's Edge Ocean Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood Crest
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Water's Edge Ocean Resort
Save
You added Water's Edge Ocean Resort to your Saves list
5600 Beach and Buttercup Rd, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 73 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
1 review
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

It was a great vacation experience We will be back in September. Our room was always very clean. And close to the boardwalk and walking distance to resturants. Will be going back in sept and next july

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    66
    28
    11
    14
See reviews for
125
43
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, PA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Location is perfect and the staff are even better. We spent our honeymoon here and a bottle of wine and a card were sitting in our room. Thanks to Jim, Diane, Trisha and the entire staff for your kindness. I've been coming to the Wildwoods for 34 years and my wife and I have found our new, permanent vacation hotel ...

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest Romania, Romania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I loved the view, private balconies are nice, close to the beach and the board walk, and priced right. Staff was friendly and helpful, we even got a special parking privilege when someone else took our spot. Our rooms were clean and maids did a great job, the kitchen has newer cabinets, so it doesn't feel sticky like other places I've been before, and it was a definite plus for me since I've got 4 kids and I actually do use the kitchen. I didn't smell any unpleasant odors like in other motels at Wildwood, coming from the carpet or the bathroom, and also, the greatest thing, I had no crazy neighbors that ruined some of our previous trips at different places in Wildwood. We're definitely going back next year, and when I miss it, I took some great pics of the wonderful view to remind me of it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensbury, New York, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Let start out by saying the pictures looked like you were close to the water doesn't show that it is a mile hike to get to the water. There was food on the floor and when taking a shower it had a soft spot where you felt like you were going to fall through the floor. The maid service was awful she didn't restock the bathroom with toilet paper didn't vacuum the room until she was asked to. Almost every morning you could hear the maids yelling back and forth to each other outside the room and let's not forget the garbage truck every other day in the early morning hours. The dish provided to u in the room were dirty and needed to be washed before using them and the pictures of the rooms looked modern but were out dated and there was really no place to sit and relax. We will never stay here again the price you pay for it is a rip off and was not pleases at all

Room Tip: Don't bother not worth what you pay for it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I was recommended Water's Edge by a customer of mine several years back and ever since 2009, we only stay at Water's Edge every year we go down to Wildwood. The staff is super helpful and friendly, and the maids are wonderful! I absolutely love the location!!! I honestly have nothing negative to stay. Each time, my stay is a pleasant experience. Just came back today and already cannot wait to come back next year.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

My boyfriend and I just came back from a 3 day trip and we can't wait to get back! Our room was on the sun deck which was perfect for sun bathing, relaxing, and quick access to the pool and game area. We were 2 quick blocks from the boardwalk and there was good food all around. We tried the ice cream at cone crazy which was extra delish, they have fun cones (pretzel, cookie, sprinkled, etc). We did all the activities in the area, and enjoyed the sun rise and sun set right outside our room. Definitely going back! *Also, Diane was so nice in helpful :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden, Connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Excellent place to stay because they offer large E2-two bedroom units with full kitchen/dining area where two families can stay together. This was also our first year in a D-2 unit and this also worked out well for our smaller family. Grill/eating area next to the pool works out good so kids can swim while lunch or dinner are being prepared. It's only two blocks to the beginning of the boardwalk where you can catch the tram. 3 amusement parks and water parks to choose from, great beach - lots of room to spread out without having someone almost sitting in your space. We've been going there for years - thought about renting a condo but didn't want to deal with bringing all the bed linens and bath towels - why bother when the hotel has daily maid service and you are assured of a nice fresh bed every night and plenty of dry towels. Need anything and staff is very accommodating.

Room Tip: D2-212 was good because it was at the end of the building overlooking the pool and also was ocean fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Water's Edge Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Water's Edge Ocean Resort

Address: 5600 Beach and Buttercup Rd, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#29 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 68
Also Known As:
Water`s Edge Ocean Hotel Wildwood Crest
Waters Edge Ocean Hotel
Waters Edge Ocean Motel
Waters Edge Ocean Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Water's Edge Ocean Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.