We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coastal Blue Oceanside Bar & Grill” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coastal Blue Oceanside Bar & Grill

Coastal Blue Oceanside Bar & Grill
9701 Atlantic Avenue, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
+1 609-224-1124
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Coastal Blue Oceanside Bar & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $6 - $36
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Coastal Blue is an upscale-casual eatery. The seaside chic restaurant offers tastemakers a unique dining experience featuring culinary delights with a local flair only the south Jersey shore can claim. Our thoughtfully crafted breakfast, lunch and dinner menus often rely on locally sourced products for creations using shrimp, scallops, Angus beef, summer fruits and greens. Our Signature Lobster Roll has a touch of lime to brighten up the coastal classic. The juicy Angus Stackburger, loaded with the freshest produce, is fast becoming a Diamond Beach Favorite. And, new in 2014, our Fish Tacos have a touch of heat and freshness you can taste! Whether feasting inside the airy dining room or enjoying a refreshing cocktail at our outdoor bar, Coastal Blue offers a sweet finish few restaurants can match: a view of stunning Diamond Beach.
New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Coastal Blue Oceanside Bar & Grill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We just returned home from our vacation at Hotel Icona. The hotel is nicely decorated with each room having stainless steel applicances, modern furnishings and is neat and clean! We had breakfast and afternoon cocktails poolside at the Coastal Blue and each time were greated by very friendly staff (mgmt thru wait staff) who went above and beyond to help, when called upon. The venue has beautiful ambiance with a great ocean view. Kid friendly! Well done and we are looking forward to our next stay.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    26
    10
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Steubenville, Ohio
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This was our first time vacationing in Wildwood. We definitely picked the right place to stay. Hotel Icona was a beautiful hotel right on the beach (a private beach). The Coastal Blue is truly the best on-site hotel restaurant that we have ever eaten at. The Lobster Roll is to die for!!! Everything was very fresh!!! Service was outstanding! Can't wait to visit again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sausalito, California
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Brunch Spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We were blown away by the friendly staff, beautiful ambiance and delicious food at Coastal Blue! We had a great brunch and everyone loved what they ordered. We can't wait to go back for dinner!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glassboro, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“COASTAL BLUE TOP NOTCH!!!1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Recently my Wife and I had the pleasure of dining at the Coastal Blue Oceanside Bar & Grill located in Diamond Beach NJ. We have been to Diamond Beach several times in the past and have dined in the area which offers various restaurant options but we wanted to sample the fare at Coastal Blue.

Coastal Blue did not disappoint. The staff, the service and the FOOD were five stars plus!
Whether you are a couple sharing and evening together or vacationing with Family, Coastal Blue offers a myriad of fantastic menu options for every palette. It is very apparent that the Chef at Coastal Blue prepares each meal as if it were his own. Moreover, the atmosphere of dining along the beautiful Atlantic Ocean under the moonlight was the cornerstone of a fantastic romantic evening for both of us. I would highly recommend to anyone that you make it a top priority and visit Coastal Blue Oceanside Bar & Grill when in Diamond Beach, I know that my Wife and I will be frequent guests in the future. GREAT JOB COASTAL BLUE!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Finally a place in wildwood where adults can have fun too.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Excellent food and ambiance. Great managers that make you feel welcome and the best chocolate martinis. Right Gina?

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coastal Blue Oceanside Bar & Grill also viewed

Wildwood Crest, Jersey Shore
Wildwood Crest, Jersey Shore
 
Wildwood Crest, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Coastal Blue Oceanside Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coastal Blue Oceanside Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.