We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be Back!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fleur de Lis Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood Crest
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
Save
You added Fleur de Lis Beach Resort to your Saves list
6105 Ocean Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early Summer 2015 Special
Ranked #1 of 74 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“We'll be Back!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed in rm 113, poolside, very nice and clean, rates were reasonable. Staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very family oriented with lots of children running around, so we do not recommend this hotel for a romantic-type getaway. This place is always full and now we know why! We enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    30
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
104
42
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

The Fleur de Lis is well staffed, very clean and very kid friendly. I have been coming here for years with my son and he and I just love it here. It is convienently right on the beach! I would recommend this hotel to anyone! We are also only a couple blocks from the boardwalk. And it's very quiet and peaceful here!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon Hill, Pa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We returned to our favorite oasis on the beach, otherwise known as the Fleur de Lis Beach Resort. We spent a week there during the 4th of July. As always everything was impeccably immaculate! The rooms are constantly being updated and so incredibly clean that they put my very clean home to shame! The outside of the property is constantly being cleaned, and even the pool and grill areas are spotless. The staff as always was wonderful. They always make us feel so welcome. Any questions we ever have, they provide the ultimate in guest services, and they are always professional, polite, friendly, and truly seem to love their jobs. As usual, we were there with the friendliest guests too. Families having fun, children playing and enjoying their summer vacations, just as they should. Staying at the Fleur de Lis, feels more like a family reunion than just a vacation spot! My husband and I have found our home away from home, and will never stay anywhere else!!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any room there!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This hotel is right on the beach, has a nice pool area, a game room for the kids, ping pong, and is adjacent to several restaurants. The drive to the drug store, grocery store, and other points of interest was easy. It was a great place to stay for convenience of location.
The BEST part of staying at Fleur de Lis, though, was the service! Every member of the staff, from the front desk to housekeeping and the groundskeepers were so nice, accommodating, fastidious over every little detail. We made several demands on them during our multi-day stay, and each time they sprang into action without even blinking. I have not experienced this level of service since Four Seasons Maui. While in Wildwood, I stopped in three other hotels for small services or items. Not one of them treated me like a guest, which made me understand that the service I was getting at Fleur was not just part of the local culture or expectation. This is something special they are intentionally doing.

Also, I think we could have eaten off of the floor of the elevator. This resort is so clean, and constantly in the process of being cleaned by the aforementioned friendly staff.

My only regret is that we couldn't stay another week.

We will definitely be back! Thank you Fleur de Lis!

Room Tip: Lower floor beach room was very nice, and since we hung out at the pool, thought it was preferable t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunterdon, NJ
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Perfect location, clean and good amenities at Fleur de Lis. Bring your quarters for washer and dryer, things don't dry very well on the chairs. Parking is very tight, especially for larger cars. Pool is a nice size, but chairs and tables are fully utilized by families, therefore limited. We were a party of 4 adults and 4 kids, we did use 4 chairs every afternoon -- the pool does get crowded. Like most places catering to families, kids are at times controlled and other times not. We left on July 5th and the place was quite a bit roudier because of the holiday weekend. Our kids had fun playing with other children and we got to know a few parents while at the pool. We had a great time at this resort and our overall exeperince with parents and kids was positive.

Helpful and friendly front desk, always willing and able to help with questions and requests.

Room Tip: First floor is best access to pool, beach, etc. Upper rooms have views, but very narrow walking are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranford, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The rooms were clean and mostly updated for a Wildwood Crest hotel. The maid service was great and always on time. The pool was nice, but was overcrowded for the 4th of July weekend. Lots of kids running around without parents, and somewhat drunk parents just not watching their kids or being loud. Not out of the ordinary for the weekend. The walk to the boardwalk is short. I like the location--right across the street from the beach. The beds were hard and the bed cover/comforter was ugly and outdated looking (but very clean). A little overpriced (during the high season), but good value. Just be prepared to hear lots of loud drunk people around the pool area.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the ocean. Beautiful views and less people running around that area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We've been staying at the Fleur de Lis for the past 3 years and have had a great experience every time. It's clean, well-maintained and family friendly - a perfect place to get together for family reunions. Just a short walk to the beach and boardwalk makes the Fleur de Lis a prime location for family fun.

If you don't have children, I would recommend that you stay somewhere else. Children play, make noise and create a fun environment.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fleur de Lis Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fleur de Lis Beach Resort

Address: 6105 Ocean Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean front motel with one and two bedroom kitchenette suites. Large heated pool and kiddie pool with slide. Suites have central A/C and heat. All rooms are continually updated with new furniture, flat panel TVs, beds, and lighting. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fleur De Lis Beach Hotel Wildwood Crest
Fleur De Lis Hotel
Fleur De Lis Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fleur de Lis Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.