We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat Guests” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alosi's Bistro

Alosi's Bistro
5901 Ocean Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4227
609-729-5333
Improve this listing
Description: We serve breakfast, lunch and dinner
Restaurant details
Description: We serve breakfast, lunch and dinner
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Repeat Guests”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We have been regular customers at Alosi’s Bistro at the Pan American Hotel in Wildwood Crest for many years and are looking forward to our return visit this year. While known as a clear-cut winner as a breakfast option, we would recommend this restaurant for lunch or dinner as well....you won’t be disappointed.
The restaurant is very clean, service is efficient and welcoming, and the menu has many choices. Great food, extremely courteous and friendly staff, and a wonderful experience that should not be missed if you are in Wildwood Crest!
Alosi’s always makes you feel special and treats you like family. There is always a friendly face to greet you when you arrive. Maggie, Joe and Breinn, have created a great option for a pleasant and friendly experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    22
    7
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Chicken Fingers around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stay in Wildwood a lot and at the Pan Am. We often have breakfast at Alosi's and it is simple and very good. We usually stop here even when we don't stay at the hotel. The staff is always so nice, especially to my toddler. It's clean and a nice breakfast/lunch atmosphere. My absolute favorite thing to eat here is the chicken fingers. These are not ordinary fried chicken fingers. They are more like a large breaded cutlet. They are so simple yet so delicious. I could eat these every day. Great place to go.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abington, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“NICE BREAKFASTS AND LUNCH- FRIENDLY STAFF”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed at the Pan American and had their breakfast and lunch package. Great prompt seating,
friendly attentive wait staff. Did not have to ask for coffee refill, vey nice.Nice menu selection. Food is hot and tasty. Open and airy rooms, nice beach feeling. Would come back even if not staying at hotel.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Consistently Delicious Food From Gracious Owners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Great food, family run establishment. Very well kept. We look forward to seeing them each year we visit The Pan American Hotel.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very consistent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Good food and friendly staff keep us coming back every year. Handsome rooms but prefer the "sun room" overlooking the hotel pool. Staff makes us feel very welcome for breakfast and lunch.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alosi's Bistro also viewed

Wildwood Crest, Jersey Shore
 
Wildwood Crest, Jersey Shore
Wildwood Crest, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Alosi's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alosi's Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.