We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alosi's Bistro

Alosi's Bistro
5901 Ocean Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4227
609-729-5333
Improve this listing
Description: We serve breakfast, lunch and dinner
Restaurant details
Description: We serve breakfast, lunch and dinner
Storrs, CT
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Very Good Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We were staying at the Attaché Motel and decided to go next door to Alosi's Bistro for breakfast. Service was excellent. The buttermilk pancakes were good and I got a spinach omelet with cheese with toast and hash browns to go to eat on the beach. Excellent omelet. My husband got oatmeal and it was okay. The coffee was just okay. The fish tank is pretty. The hostesses were very sweet and we enjoyed a very pleasant breakfast.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    22
    7
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nutley, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Great for the entire family. We had breakfast here twice and it had the best coffee in town. Staff was friendly and location is great. We will go back for years to come.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood Crest, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Relaxed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

The food and atmosphere was very delightful. Our server Nikki was sweet and funny. She always made sure our coffee cups full. We come here every year for breakfast. And it feels great when we walk in the employees always remember us year after year.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great Food Friendly Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We come back to Alosi's every year and are always very pleased with the food and service. We ate several meals (breakfast and dinner) there this year and had no complaints. The food is very good, as are the desserts. We had ten people in our party so a wide variety of food was tried and everyone was very happy. You get nice portions tastefully prepared and presented at a price that is competitive with most family restaurants on the island.. The restaurant is very nice and bright, spotlessly clean, and within walking distance of most hotels in Wildwood Crest. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting The Wildwoods, especially for dinner.The service is genuinely friendly, especially Maggie the hostess/owner. Alosi's remains on the top of our list!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Hotel Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Located in the Pan American Hotel. It is easy to eat there. I would only eat breakfast. There are too many other restaurants in the area.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alosi's Bistro also viewed

Wildwood Crest, Jersey Shore
Wildwood Crest, Jersey Shore
 
Wildwood Crest, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Alosi's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alosi's Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.