We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alosi's Bistro

Alosi's Bistro
5901 Ocean Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4227
609-729-5333
Improve this listing
Description: We serve breakfast, lunch and dinner
Restaurant details
Description: We serve breakfast, lunch and dinner
New Jersey
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Hotel Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Located in the Pan American Hotel. It is easy to eat there. I would only eat breakfast. There are too many other restaurants in the area.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    46
    22
    5
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
1 review
“POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

I would not reccommend this place to anyone. Family came here for breakfast. Charged full price for drinks, no refills. Anyone that substitued fries for home fries was charged an additional $2...yet this was not on the breakfast menu. When we received the bill I asked that they show me where on the menu this was stated. Initially our request for menus was refused. The 'girl' had a difficult time finding it. Guess what? It was in the back by the dinners. Huh? We were told that 'it doesn't matter where it is stated'. I gave my opinion...IT DOES MATTER. The employee didn't like that. At this point she got in my face :O WHAT?? Had f-bombs thrown at me by the employee. I gave it back to her and was threatened with the police. Nice. Never in my life have I seen such a thing. An employee treating customers SO poorly and then surprised when they are given back what they are dishing out. That is the quick of it. I don't think I need to say more.

Stay away...unless you like wasting hard earned money and being treated poorly.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Feels like a Palm Beach restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Maggie, the hostess was amazing. Big smile, makes you feel like you have known her for 40 years. Food was excellent!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We had dinner at Alosi's and it was delish. The only down was they charged us for every drink, no refills even on club soda, I was a bit suprised so the drinks alone were very expensive. Our dinner's were cooked perfectly, I had the fish special.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carteret
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Breakfast here was not fancy or really special. It was good and not out of sight price wise. The staff was attentive and friendly. The food was of decent amounts and tasty. I am a big fan of French toast and it was very well done here. No one in our family walked away hungry. The kids loved sitting next to the big fish tank too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alosi's Bistro also viewed

Wildwood Crest, Jersey Shore
Wildwood Crest, Jersey Shore
 
Wildwood Crest, Jersey Shore
Wildwood Crest, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Alosi's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alosi's Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.