We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Italy Restaurant

Little Italy Restaurant
5401 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4301
(609) 523-0999
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
North Braddock, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

My family ate here last week. The food was really good. The portions were actually too much for me but I am not a big eater. My husband had a veal dish that he does not stop raving about. Very nice atmosphere. My only complaint is that they do not take reservations.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    132
    55
    21
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Roselle Park, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“summer 2014”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Great food and super cute place, and BYOB! Close enough from our hotel to walk to, a vacation must! I like that the salad is served family style and their meatballs are super yummy!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great meals! Worth the wait!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

My husband and I waited an hour for a table. We were not disappointed. It was a Thursday evening so he had ordered the prime rib. It was a generous portion served with a double baked potato and vegetable. He also had the crab bisque which was very tasty. I ordered the veal parmigiana with rigatoni. I also had a chicken vegetable soup that was delicious. Bread was served and it was warm and crispy with soft center. We eat here every time we visit the Wildwoods!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Why is it not # 1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I live in a city where there is a Italian restaurant on every corner
this one in the top five ever ate at. The wait is worth the meal if they had a wine list it would be perfect

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We went here for our last dinner of our vacation with older teens. We were not disappointed. We were told that we would have a 35 minute wait and it was about 30. We expected that. The waitress we had was excellent. Remember to bring your own wine. The food was great. My husband is very particular about his sauce and was very happy with it. The only dish that anyone had that they were a bit disappointed was the vodka sauce. It was good, but did not wow like the other meals. Veal tender, swordfish was great. We will come here again when in town!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Italy Restaurant also viewed

Wildwood Crest, Jersey Shore
 
Wildwood Crest, Jersey Shore
Wildwood Crest, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Little Italy Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Italy Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.