We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PRIME RIB!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little Italy Restaurant

Little Italy Restaurant
5401 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4301
(609) 523-0999
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“PRIME RIB!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

NEED I SAY MORE?
The prime rib is EXCELLENT! The portions are large and sharing is extra but not exorbitant. It's a BYO, the service is good, the staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The prices are up there but you get what you pay for. I've never had a bad meal here and it's one of our stops when we go on vacation. In fact we even budget for it so as not to miss it!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    132
    55
    21
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very Family Oriented”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

I went here with my group of 5 adults and 2 young children. We went for the early bird special and we were not disappointed. Not only did we miss the crowds but our meal from the bread to dessert was fabulous. Generous size portions and very reasonable especially that you can BYOB of wine! If you miss the early bird special from 4-5 PM then be prepared to wait a while to be seated. But it will be worth it. Thank you Little Italy!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

This place was such a surprise. THE FOOD WAS AWESOME! The sauce was so good I could eat it by itself. The bruschetta was the best I ever had. The lasagna was a deep dish lasagna, which I am not used to, but the flavor was crazy good. Everything they brought to our table, was delicious. And I am not easy to please when it comes to Italian. We were skeptical to go, but we are very pleased we did, and we are looking forward to going back. Bring your own wine, it's a dry town the Crest. The service was very friendly, and although it was crowded, we didn't have to wait for a table, they even gave us a bigger table after asking with no problem. A nice surprise.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Hopatcong, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Can't Recommend”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I so wanted to love this place, but in my opinion it was a very mixed bag and a big disappointment for some of us. We waited about 35-40 mins for a table but it was a Saturday night, so that's to be expected. It was a nice place, but very crowded and very loud. This is not the place for a quiet, romantic dinner, if that's what you're looking for. Our waiter was very cordial despite how busy he was and the appetizers came in a reasonable amount of time and were good.

We were a party of 8. My eggplant parm was just so-so and the side of home-made pasta was stuck together like wallpaper paste and was inedible. One person at the table found their entire meal inedible. Out of 8 of us, only 4 enjoyed their meals of ribs and seafood. Won't be going there again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good Italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

You might have to wait a little while but it will be worth it. Good Italian food and plenty of it. There were 2 of us and we had enough left over for a second meal, which we also enjoyed. Good service, good prices. Enjoy!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Italy Restaurant also viewed

Wildwood Crest, Jersey Shore
 
Wildwood Crest, Jersey Shore
Wildwood Crest, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Little Italy Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Italy Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.