We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast in WWC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sand Castle Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sand Castle Restaurant
7400 Ocean Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3834
(609) 522-6749
Website
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
allentown,PA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in WWC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have gone here for at least 15 years. So glad the owners didn't sell out to the faceless condo people. Best breakfast in WWC and Wilwood for that matter. Good value and excellent service and surroundings. We love going there.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

62% Recommend
    24
    14
    8
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Princeton Junction, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Cute restaurant. The Sand Castle is always crowded after mass on Sunday, which is the time we stopped in. I had not been there in several years. The food was just average... typical breakfast fare. We waited quite a bit for our server to bring coffee and water. Eventually, we grabbed some young boys walking by our table in uniforms to please help us. The first cup of decaf had to be sent back for a fresh cup. Our waitress was not very attentive. I don't see any reason to return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good breakfast, nice decor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Get there at 9 or 11. At 10, there is a big wait. They should have a server for coffee only, we had to wait too long for the first and other cups :)

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Homestead, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast champions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Our first choice for breakfast. Try the eggs florentine and the breakfast banana split. Family friendly atmosphere.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Homestead, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast champions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Our first choice for a great breakfast. Try the eggs florentine and the breakfast banana split. Great service and family friendly atmosphere.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sand Castle Restaurant also viewed

Wildwood Crest, Jersey Shore
Wildwood Crest, Jersey Shore
 
Wildwood Crest, Jersey Shore
Wildwood Crest, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Sand Castle Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sand Castle Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.