We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“White Broccoli pizza to die for” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sal's Pizza

Sal's Pizza
8500 New Jersey Ave Ste 5, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-1198
(609) 729-7606
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
Indianapolis, IN
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“White Broccoli pizza to die for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

As a current Hoosier I cannot find white broccoli pizza like Sals anywhere. It is my favorite and keeps me coming back year after year during my trips to the Crest. Everything is fantastic here but I recommend trying the white broccoli pizza!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

74% Recommend
    39
    30
    11
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

I have read on previous reviews about how terrible the wait is. It really is not that long. The people there are very nice. The food is great and would definitely visit again.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison Park
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Decent--Not as good as before”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We order from Sal's numerous times while staying in WC, and each time the food and service have been solid.

This time around was a bit different. The pizza, alfredo, hoagie, and fries were all stellar as expected. We also ordered a crispy (fried) chicken wrap from the menu. When we took it out of the take-out box, the chicken was grilled. Another disappointment was that they did not offer cheddar cheese with the wrap. This would have been okay had the person taking the order informed us of the chicken being grilled instead of fried.

They also seemed too busy to worry about customer complaints; I noticed this while sitting and waiting for our food to be ready. The one guy working behind the counter told one his coworkers to just say they were really busy and that is the reason for the mistake. This is not a valid excused for poor restaurant service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
1 review
“WORTH THE WAIT!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I ordered take out this past weekend and the food was delicious! Yes I did have to wait an hour or so for pick up, but it was well worth the wait. When I walked in I immediately noticed that they were very busy! The hour wait was not because they were unorganized, it was because their pizza is in high demand! I cannot wait to go back, especially for the pasta dinners. The vodka sauce was the highlight of my vacation. If you want quality food down the shore GO TO SAL'S!!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“You will wait longer than they say”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

If you all in an order after Memorial Day and before Labor Day and they tell you anything close to one hour do your self a favor and cancel your order. You will wait 1 hr once you get there. This place is the worse run counter in all of wildwood. The pizza is pretty good but the two sons who run the place are rude and really don't car about the customers. DO NOT GO HERE IN SEASON YOU WILL LEAVE THERE UPSET. Ordered pie tonight and was told one hour. Knowing how they are I left house at the one hour mark. Get there and give girl my number and she tells them to put the pie in the over and it will be another 20 minutes. Guy in from of me was told same one hour and waited almost 40 minutes after he got there.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sal's Pizza also viewed

Wildwood Crest, Jersey Shore
Wildwood Crest, Jersey Shore
 
Wildwood Crest, Jersey Shore
Wildwood Crest, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Sal's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sal's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.