We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a must visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crab House At Two Mile Landing

Crab House At Two Mile Landing
7500 Ocean Drive, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08206
609-522-1341
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Morris County, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“a must visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Sometimes the wait is long...particularly in season. We have been there with friends for lunch, but when we stay in Wildwood it is a must visit for dinner. It has a lovely view during the daylight hours. Good food. Good staff.

  • Visited September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    92
    64
    40
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Reasonable seafood in pleasant setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

The seafood is very fresh, and the chowders delicious. I wouldn't give it tip-top scores (my shrimp were a little rubbery the second time we went there), but for the price, and for the service, and for the view, this is a great place. Excellent raw bar--it wasn't open out on the decks yet, but the clams on the half shell were as fresh and tasty as any I've ever had. Good service from what seemed like a veteran waitstaff. Definitely give it a try!

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Nice Lunch with great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Friendly and attentive service, but not over bearing. GREAT clam chowder and a bit different taste - more homemade tasting to me with lots of clams. Had the cheese steak and my wife had the fish sandwich. Fish was perfectly fried and tender. Fries were excellent as well. Good cheese steak, but have to say I have had much better cheese, which makes it. Although meet and roll were good.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blakeslee, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best food ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Beautiful atmosphere; food was awesome at a decent price and the view was amazing. When you go try the Mango butter with your bread...what a flavor!

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Food, Nice View!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

We ate here around dinner time. Food was good so was the view of the bay! But it was packed and was very loud. If you're looking for a quiet place this isn't it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crab House At Two Mile Landing also viewed

Wildwood Crest, Jersey Shore
Wildwood Crest, Jersey Shore
 
Wildwood Crest, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Crab House At Two Mile Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crab House At Two Mile Landing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.