We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely laid out property right on the beach.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Acacia Beachfront Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Acacia Beachfront Motel to your Saves list
Acacia Beachfront Motel
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   9101 Atlantic Ave., Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 74 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nicely laid out property right on the beach.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We arrived very late in the evening, they had prepared an envelope with instructions for us but they were still there when we arrived. The lady in the office gave me some milk to make a drink. it is a lovely spot and spacious rooms. Kitchen faculties including large refrigerator in room. There is a BBQ area near the pool which seemed popular with other guests.

Room Tip: We were on level 3 in the middle and didn't have any problems with noise from other guests or th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    61
    10
    5
    4
See reviews for
114
25
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, NZ
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We wish we could have stayed there longer. Right near the golden Cape May beach, with a warm swimming pool, and nearby attractions and amenities. The room was spacious and pleasant with both natural airflow and air-conditioning (the temperature was in the high 20's Celcius when we were there). Good TV both in lounge and bedroom, though we didn't get much time to watch! WiFi access was fine. Ample parking underneath.
We didn't find the beds that comfortable (rather hard - the room had two double beds which can be joined to make a super-king!), but this didn't affect our sleep.

Kitchen facilities worked well.

Lots of families staying there, and despite the number of people it never seemed noisy.
There are good eating establishments up Atlantic Av and Pacific Av.

Note that going from Wildwood to Cape May (which we did several times a day) there is a $1.50 toll charge bridge to cross - just a nuisance having to carry change in one direction to pay the toll man (no Ezi-pass).

Would definitely choose this place if we get the chance to visit Cape May again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMECKE, General Manager at Acacia Beachfront Motel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Acacia Beachfront Resort! Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogallala, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We just returned from the Jersey shore, and Acacia gave us a great price on a "suite". The first room had two full beds and a sink, then a bathroom, and then the second room had a pull-out sofa, a kitchenette with fridge, microwave, sink and two-burner stove, and a kitchen table. Our beachfront room overlooked the beach and water, and had a balcony leading right out to a full-ocean view. We could not have been happier with the location or the price. We'll be returning! It was exactly what our family of five wanted and needed.

Room Tip: There are only 9 beachfront rooms. They are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMECKE, General Manager at Acacia Beachfront Motel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Acacia Beachfront Resort. Look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We visit Wildwood quite often during summer vacations. We normally rent a shore house. This time we opted for a short weekend stay and chose Acacia based on location and price. We were very pleasantly surprised. The hotel is a little older, but it was clean and well maintained. The suites are great, very comfortable and spacious. My sister had an ocean view balcony, highly recommended. The only downer was that our tv in the bedroom did not work.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay there and would definitely stay again longer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMECKE, General Manager at Acacia Beachfront Motel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
We are glad you had a pleasant stay at the Acacia Beachfront Resort. We hope to see you again next season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

A very unclean place. In need of a complete re do. Terrible odor in the rooms and uncomfortable beds. The sofa in the room was very dirty!
The ceiling leaked and the A/C did not work well. The management staff was very nice, but not nice enough to stay in such a horrid place!

Room Tip: Choose a different property
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMECKE, General Manager at Acacia Beachfront Motel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
In response to this review, it just is not consistent with what dozens of other guests have said. This guest never compained about anything while here and left a day early due to an emergency at home. After this review, I called and spoke with the reviewers husband and asked him if the room was dirty. His exact words were" Not Really". He mentioned that they were unhappy with trash cans in the hall outside their room. As for the air conditioning, ceiling leak, and odor, I have no clue what they are talking about. I spoke to the customer presently staying in that unit and they have not experienced any problems with AC, leak, or odor. There are some people who are just not happy with anything.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Bridge, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We have been coming to The Wildwoods for 20 + years. We (kids included) liked this place better than any other place we stayed. Beside the ocean view from your room, the places is clean, the rooms are larger. We will definitely be back here !!

Room Tip: We stayed in an efficiency, the kitchen table seats 6,, microwave, and stove, coffee maker, large re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris Plains, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

One of our favorite hotels of all time. Terrific location -- right on the beach and in a quite, relaxing part of town but still only 3 minutes by car from the excitement of Wildwood boardwalk and only a 15 minute scenic drive to Cape May. Hotel is super clean plus recent facility upgrades from last year (new carpeting and paint) give the rooms an extra new and clean feeling. Efficiency style room - - with mini-kitchen, table, and pull-out sofa - - are perfect for a traveling family. On-site luncheonette is handy when you're too lazy to cook or looking for something to supplement your in-room breakfast or lunch.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Acacia Beachfront Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Beachfront Motel

Address: 9101 Atlantic Ave., Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Acacia Beachfront Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Acacia Beachfront Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acacia Beachfront Hotel Wildwood Crest
Acacia Beachfront Wildwood Crest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acacia Beachfront Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.