We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks for another wonderful week!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Acacia Beachfront Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Acacia Beachfront Motel to your Saves list
Acacia Beachfront Motel
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   9101 Atlantic Ave., Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 74 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Thanks for another wonderful week!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Been coming there since late 90's and had another wonderful week July 14-July 21!!! Clean as ever, nice folks running the place, nice families staying there, and you cannot beat being ocean front on that beach, 7 days if nothing but sun!!!

Room Tip: We always try to go oceanfront, we have stayed in other rooms and had just as much fun and they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    61
    10
    5
    4
See reviews for
113
25
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Plainfield, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Had another GREAT time again. The rooms are clean. Fresh soft towels everyday. The service is awesome. (stayed July 5 to the 9th)
My daughter & her family was in the next room to us.
The BBQ was very clean. My grandchildren loved the pool.
Thanks Robin. See you next year. Love Judy

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMECKE, Manager at Acacia Beachfront Motel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Glad to see you back again this year. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Looking forward to seeing you again next summer. Until then, take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

This is our 18th year staying at the Acacia. We have a large family that is now spread out on the east coast, so we rent several rooms and combine vacation with a reunion. They did their best to put us as close together as possible. We just came home from another wonderful stay. Ten days of a little bit of heaven on earth! The rooms are always clean. Service is great! The staff is always very accommodating and genuinely kind. The pool is immaculate. It is right on the beach so you can't beat it. They even have a patio with lounges, picnic type tables and umbrellas. This was a great place to soak up the sun for those in our family who have difficulty getting to the beach due to older age or disability. The showers have railings which were a big help to the older members of our family as well. The grills are always clean and most folks are good about using and sharing. They are always upgrading. This year we noticed all the rooms were painted and had new microwaves. Robin and the staff go out of their way to assure that guests are well cared for, that problems are resolved and that safety is maintained. We are already counting down the days for next year.

Room Tip: Book early as reservations fill quickly. Suggest Ocean view rooms for great view of the beach. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMECKE, Manager at Acacia Beachfront Motel, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
We are glad you keep coming back to the Acacia. We enjoy having you as our guests. Looking forward to seeing you again next summer. Take Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazlet, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Had a great weekend here -- room was clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the pool and proximity to the beach. Short drive to Wildwood boardwalk. Great little restaurant for breakfast/lunch right next door. Would definitely stay here again. Made use of the public BBQ and had dinner on patio with a group of friends also staying. Everything was much nicer than I had anticipated given all I've heard about Wildwood motels from friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Everyone was helpful and pleasant. Very very clean. Pool was heated and delightful. Beds very comfy. A family run business. They made us feel as if we had been coming here for years when it was our first visit. Gave us a unit next to relatives that were also there-made it very nice for all of us.

Room Tip: We had an ocean front room with private patio. Would do it again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMECKE, Manager at Acacia Beachfront Motel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in a 1 bedroom efficiency room with a family of 5. I must say the room was larger than I expected. The whole hotel is clean and well kept. The owners are nice and even offered some dining tips at check-in! We loved the location right on the beach and only about 3 miles from Morey's pier and the heart of the boardwalk. We love the vie of wildwood crest with all the retro motels. It's a family friendly paradise!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latrobe, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is the 2nd year my family and I have stayed at the Acacia Beachfront Motel for our vacation. Last year we stayed in the 1 bedroom, 1 bath efficiency style room. This year, we decided to rent the 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite (301) for a little extra room, and like last time, we loved our stay. There is a view of the beach from every balcony, and several rooms/suites are ocean front. Our ocean view room gave us the perfect opportunity to sit out on the balcony and drink our coffee every morning.

The Acacia isn't too expensive considering all it has to offer. It gives you just enough of what you need to enjoy a relaxing vacation. It isn't the most modern or up-to-date motel/hotel on the Crest, but it is well kept, clean, quiet and family friendly. You enter through the main door off the balcony, and there is a table and chairs to the right in front of a large window. To the left, is a coat rack and shelf, TV cabinet and drawers. A few more steps in and the sofa is located on the right hand wall just past the eating area. The master bedroom entrance is opposite the sofa and features a large sliding glass door to the balcony as well as a private full size bathroom and separate A/C thermostat. The kitchenette is located on the left just past the master bedroom door and opposite from the 2nd full bathroom. The 2nd bedroom is located straight ahead from the entrance, just past the kitchenette. This bedroom is slightly smaller with a small window that faces the motel opposite the Acacia, but it does have another sink and counter and full size make up mirror.

The efficiency sized kitchenette with 2 burners, coffee pot, microwave and full size fridge was the main reason I chose this motel in the first place. Plates, bowls, cups, mugs, pots, pans, cooking utensils, silverware, dish rack, can opener, etc. were already there. A sufficiently-sized table and 6 chairs easily accommodated our group for meals. The kitchenette and bbq grills helped us save money. We did eat out at Adams (on the boardwalk) and Urie's (just off Rio Grande- before you cross the bridge back to mainland) and ordered Sal's pizza. All were excellent!

The large bedrooms each had 1 closet, shelves, dressers and 2 double beds- not the best mattresses, but not the worst either. 1 bedroom and the living room have cable TVs with lots of channels. The hotel offers free WIFI. There also was a pull out sofa in the living room, so there was plenty of space for me, my husband, 2 little girls, my sister and brother in law. Extra pillows, blankets and sheets were provided without having to ask. However, Nancy and Diane kept our rooms fresh and well stocked with clean towels, toiletries, etc. Thanks!!!!

The parking garage under the motel and elevator made going to and from easy. The beach access is only steps away from the heated pool- very convenient. My little ones enjoyed the baby area of the pool that was shaded after about 2pm. Some people didn't like the shade on that side of the pool, but I did b/c it gave the baby a break from the sun for the rest of the afternoon.

2 spacious sun decks are located on the 2nd floor and have gas grills, lounge chairs and tables with umbrellas. A few vending machines and ice chest are located right outside the main office. An outside shower and bathroom at the pool are a nice feature.

Room Tip: Rooms 201, 301, 401 and those with numbers closest to them are near the elevator, otherwise you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Acacia Beachfront Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Beachfront Motel

Address: 9101 Atlantic Ave., Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Acacia Beachfront Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Acacia Beachfront Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acacia Beachfront Hotel Wildwood Crest
Acacia Beachfront Wildwood Crest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acacia Beachfront Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.