We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refreshing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Acacia Beachfront Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Acacia Beachfront Resort to your Saves list
Acacia Beachfront Resort
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   9101 Atlantic Ave., Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 72 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor Locks, Connecticut
2 reviews
“Refreshing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

The rooms were really nice. It had a refrigerator and cook top and microwave. I felt like I was at home. It is so close to the beach which was awesome. The pool was even open and it was mid May.The staff was so nice!!! . They even guided me to a really nice place to eat. I had a really refreshing week-end and I will be going back later this year. You will enjoy your time there.

Room Tip: This is not that close to the amusement park. You can see the park from the beach and it is a short...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPalek, Front Office Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, May 21, 2015
So happy to hear that you loved our place. Thank You for taking the time to write an Excellent review of Acacia. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Thanks again. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future. Please call us and we will make sure that your next vacation in Wildwood Crest will be a great one.

Your Friends,
Acacia Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    76
    11
    6
    5
See reviews for
133
35
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Our stay this past weekend at the Acacia was simply outstanding.

What impressed me most about the room was the gorgeous ocean front view, along with its warm, comfortable, clean feel, kind of like a home away from home. Not to mention, the staff made my wife and two girls feel more than welcome.

The location is perfect and the walk to the beach is short in comparison to every other place I’ve stayed at Wildwood. My favorite memory from our stay was watching a dolphin jump in the ocean waves while enjoying my morning coffee. It definitely doesn’t get any better. Our stay at the Acacia, for me and my family, hit the spot.

Quite simply, I would recommend the Acacia to any anyone looking to get away from life for a while, and come home reinvigorated.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMECKE, Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This motel has a great location right next to ocean, you can walk right on to the beach from the parking lot and every room has a balcony and 2 chairs to overlook the view. Far enough away from the Wildwood boardwalk, about a 5-7 minute drive so you can avoid all that traffic during the summertime. The room itself was spacious and clean, we had a kitchenette and a living room as well as a good sized bathroom and bedroom. 2 TVs as well, one in the living room and one in the bedroom. All in all, a very nice stay and a great value for your money

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPalek, Front Office Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, May 21, 2015
So happy to hear that you loved our place. Thank You for taking the time to write a great review of Acacia. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future. We appreciated all of your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Acacia Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

If you want to find the perfect one-THIS IS IT:
Perfect location, right on the beach and the ocean is pretty close-important for people who has walking problem. Absolutely perfectly clean, great flat screen TV and all other supply's, very safe and quiet neighborhood. Beautiful view and not too far from boardwalk-5 minutes or so. Nice people work there and good size swimming pool. We loved it there and we'll come back! Thank you

Room Tip: 2nd floor was ours and it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMECKE, Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for the nice review! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Super clean, quiet and lovely property. Very spacious rooms. Looks like a little apartment. Steps away from the beach. I could hear the ocean from my room. A short drive to the boardwalk. Looks like the rooms are recently renovated. You could esaily come here and stay a week. Has a fridge stove and microwave. Running out of things to say but need to eat to 200 characters....................family owned and operated I will be back............nice view from hotel Has parking. I like the quietness of this place I'm going to book this again for June I'm still not at 200 characters.

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMECKE, Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I have been going to the Wildwoods since coming down as a child with my parents back in the 60' and have stayed at many hotels there. We found the Acacia around 1998 and have been coming back almost every year since. We absolutely love being right on that beautiful beach in the Crest - you can't beat waking up to that, nor for looking at the stars and the ocean at night. Unlike many of the hotels closer to the boardwalk, Acacia is a very family oriented motel which is our #1 criteria, and is also one of the cleanest places we have ever stayed at in Wildwood. Acacia may not be perfect for everyone because people have different tastes, but we love it here and would recommend it to anyone. Thanks for all the memories Acacia and see you in July.

Room Tip: Beachfront what else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMECKE, Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you for the nice review. We're happy that you like it here. Look forward to seeing you in July.
Robin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I loved our room - it was very clean and right on the beach. Pool was clean, warm, and inviting! The people there were very nice including our next-door neighbors. Amber B (who checked us in) was darling. The little cafe next door (literally steps away) was convenient. Enjoyed our stay so much so that I booked next year's vacation when we checked out!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Acacia Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Beachfront Resort

Address: 9101 Atlantic Ave., Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#11 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#15 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Acacia Beachfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Acacia Beachfront Resort is located in the heart of Wildwood Crest just minutes from fine restaurants, nightlife, and the world famous Wildwood Boardwalk. It is also just a short drive to Cape May and Atlantic City. With a variety of accommodations from one to three room efficiency apartments, the Acacia Beachfront Resort can meet your vacationing needs. We are located right on beautiful beaches of Wildwood Crest. Relax in our heated pool or enjoy breathtaking ocean views from our second floor sundecks equipped with barbecues for all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Acacia Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acacia Beachfront Hotel Wildwood Crest
Acacia Beachfront Wildwood Crest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acacia Beachfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.